We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$168
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$156
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$180
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$85
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$155
$143
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,876)
Filter reviews
2,876 results
Traveler rating
1,840
664
210
97
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,840
664
210
97
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe adelaideswizzle stickfrench quarterharrah's casinomississippi riverconvention centerroom servicewarehouse districtbusiness tripwithin walking distancebourbon streetbeautiful hotelwwii museumvalet parkingfew blocksmardi grasjackson square
Filter
Updating list...
2,394 - 2,399 of 2,876 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband & I were here recently for the KBIS show and we were delighted to receive such great customer service. From the time we were greeted by the doormen on our first day to the very last day at 4AM we had amazing service. I enjoyed all the small things they did for you like open doors, offer umbrellas when it rained, lemonade in the lobby.
The gym was a decent size. My husband would say not enough weights but I thought having more than 3 cardio machines is good enough for a holiday work out. The pool was huge. Hot tub could have been hotter though.
Housekeeping was super nice. Even wrote us a nice note one day wishing us a great night.
All these nice touches made an impression on us and we will definitely recommend our family & friends this hotel.
I gave breakfast an average score because we didn't actually eat here. There was no option for not applicable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittikatmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We will be sure to share them with our team members. We pride ourselves in providing a high level of service to each of our guests. We look forward to hosting your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights for a wedding, which happened to be the same weekend as French Quarter Festival. We stayed in a spacious, deluxe king. Some of the amenities of the room included a dresser with a flat screen TV, a couch with another flat screen TV within an entertainment center, a business desk with leather chair, and a bed bench. The bathroom had nice granite counter tops and had both a bathtub and stand up shower with a very powerful shower head! Overall, the room provided comfort with casual luxury!
The location of the hotel is awesome! It is near the Riverwalk and right next door to Harrah's Casino. The walk to the French Quarter is approximately 15 minutes.

The cons of the hotel would be the steep price of parking at $39/overnight. If you plan driving to New Orleans, you can save some money by parking in other lots for half the price so do some research before your trip. Also, I had a few issues with check-in, but very minor i.e. room keys didn't work. The staff resolved the issues quickly.

If you stay at this hotel, make sure to visit the bar, The Swizzle Stick. The Bloody Mary's are top notch and the bar food is quite delicious. I tried the gumbo, flash-fried oysters and a baby spinach salad. Oh man that salad I'm craving right now so good a must try!

Overall, had a wonderful stay and would pick this establishment again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are perfectly located near both the convention center and French Quarter giving our visitors the best of both worlds. The Swizzle Stick Bar is one of our greatest amenities. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our cocktails. We offer competitive parking rates that are comparable to surrounding parking rates. We look forward to hosting your next visit to New Orleans. See you next time.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at this hotel over Christmas 2012 (24th to the 27th) and had a mixed stay. The valet was extremely friendly and helpful as were the doormen. from then on, things got worse. Check-in was normal. We proceed up to our room, which was beautiful, await our bags, and decide to head down to the restaurant for dinner.
Upon arrival at the restaurant we were informed that the were no tables available at all (Which was fair enough, but maybe an alternate suggestion of where to go might have been nice). We asked if we could make a reservation for the following night, and were also simply told "No." There was no apology, nor offer to put us on a wait list etc, just a no.
We asked if we could make a reservation for breakfast. We were told there would be no need, just come in when ready (This is for Christmas morning mind you...). My wife, a seasoned traveler, insisted that she take our reservation for breakfast, and we proceeded to the bar area to attempt to order some dinner. Upon arrival in the Bar, we were informed that the kitchen was too busy tonight, so they stopped serving food in the bar. "You can still order room service", we were informed..
So back upstairs to the room we go, a little miffed, but hungry so no time to waste.. A short 10 minute search later, and it appears we don't have a room service menu. We call down to the front desk, and they inform us they will send one up right away. While waiting, we decide to just call room service anyways, and order something (they must have a sandwich or hamburger or something easy, right?). My wife exclaims on the phone, "You're kidding right", before she hangs up. She tells me "1 1/2 to 2 hours delay on room service". F$%^
Back down stairs, head outside and look for somewhere to eat. by now it's later on Christmas eve, and everywhere is either closing or closed, so no options within easy walking distance. We end up ordering a Dominos Pizza as it seemed to be all we could get delivered..
The following morning, there is a massive line waiting for breakfast, and we hear the hostess telling people that they have no more tables available for breakfast (Thank goodness for my wife's insistence the night before) Breakfast takes and hour and a half for some pancakes and Breakfast tacos.. (just over an hour from being seated to food being delivered) and the saga goes on..
The rest of our stay was uneventful, although we didn't get our room service menu delivered until the afternoon of the 26th after asking for one 4 times, the trouble began again when checking out...
Our stay was being paid for by a friend (yes, very generous friend we know!!!), but the desk informed us they had no record of our friends credit card, so they would be charging the whole stay on our card.. My wife argues, even presenting the reservation paperwork with the friends credit card info on it, but they still claimed no, so our card was charged and I figured we'd bring it up with our friend when we got back. Upon our return home, and thanking our friend we discuss the charge on our card, and to our shock, the hotel had charged our friend for our visit as well..
At the time of this writing (April 22nd 2013) there have been numerous phone calls and emails with Loews hotels to attempt to get this resolved with no luck. We have been given the runaround, told the issue is with our credit card company, they have no record of it etc... But as it stands Loews is still holding onto our money as well as our friends for the same room for the same duration of stay, and doesn't look like they will be giving anyone anything back anytime soon.
Shame on you Loews, Shame....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your honest feedback. We pride ourselves in providing a very high level of service. We are very concerned with the deficiencies you have brought to our attention and would like to speak to you further about these to ensure they have been resolved. Please contact us at your convenience at neworleanscustomerservice@loewshotels.com.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently returned from a business trip to New Orleans (if there is really such a thing) and spent four nights at Loew's. I thought the location was perfect, about equidistant from the convention center and the French Quarter madness. The hotel was clean, and reception and service were polite, prompt, and warm.

I did not dine at the facility and cannot speak to the restaurants, as a result. The fitness facility was a B- for the price of the hotel (IMO), but why work out indoors when you can easily take a run into the garden district? I thought that housekeeping was excellent, and I slept very well in my room. I would have little hesitation, other than possibly the price, of staying here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RYKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent visit to our property and your feedback.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your Loews experience. Our location is perfect for work and play. We look forward to your next visit to our city.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Five day trip to NOLA. Three really bad customer experiences: checking in took forever, keys accidently deactivated by hotel and took an inordinate of time to get back in. Hotel staffed knocked on the door 4 times to clean prior to noon - in spite of request to clean after noon. Seems like staff doesn't care at all about the customer.... merely a transaction. I'm not a person to write reviews - this experience really bothered us. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clinton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry R, Director of Rooms at Loews New Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your honest feedback and would like to apologize for the many inconveniences and flaws in service you experienced. I can assure you this is not the level of service we are known for and pride ourselves in providing. We would like to speak to you in reference to your experience. At your convenience please contact us at neworleanscustomerservice@loewshotels.com.

Sincerely,

Loews New Orleans Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews