We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$133
$117
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$303
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$197
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$203
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,863)
Filter reviews
2,863 results
Traveler rating
1,833
659
209
97
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,833
659
209
97
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe adelaideswizzle stickfrench quarterharrah's casinomississippi riverconvention centerroom servicewarehouse districtbusiness tripwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelenjoyed my staywwii museumvalet parkingmardi grasfew blocksbourbon street
Filter
Updating list...
2,575 - 2,580 of 2,863 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Great rooms, next to Harrahs so you can go to the casino and not pay for the harrah's pricey rooms. The food was amazing, you are not far from the action on burbon street short cab ride. I liked the quiet area. I was only there for work so could not even all the fun!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJ823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Large, comfortable rooms in a central location. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RaeToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Good location near french quarter & business district. Stay there for a conferance and found the staff very courteous and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious but be aware they have a 12.95 internet fee. Our group was able to negotiate with the manager and we were given free internet for our stay, so doesn’t hurt to ask. The hotel is right next to Harrah’s casino and is ¾ of a mile from Jackson Square. Ask for the river view when you check in. overall the hotel is a bit pricey but all the hotels we check had comparable rates.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miami_Mark60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The hotel is nice. Doormen are very helpful. Check-in is late (4pm). Check out is 11am. The restaurant/bar in the restaurant is fun and busy. It's a 10-15min walk to the French quarters. Mother's restaurant is across the street- yummy food. Overall, good experience, but very pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ohammad82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed here on a business trip recently. The hotel was fine - just fine. The location is good (within walking distance of much of what you go to New Orleans to see) and the hotel, for the most part, is clean and functional so an overall decent place to stay (plus they allow pets, which is always nice in case you want to bring your dog or cat!). But it wasn't amazing - things in my room (phone, computer cord) were broken, the sheets and towels looked a little worn, room had a generally ok, but not super modernized feel about it. I probably would stay somewhere else if I were to go back to New Orleans for fun. The beds were comfortable though - I will say that!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LJWNYC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews