We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in All Respects”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #47 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Because we got a pretty good room rate by booking far in advance, I had my fingers crossed about the quality of this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised! The lobby is modern and spacious, the rooms classy as well and nothing was lacking. Great quiet location but within walking distance of bars, clubs and restaurants. We also enjoyed the fitness center and pool. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear HMBTraveler,

Thank you for your kind words about the Renaissance New Orleans Arts. We are pleased that you found the rooms well-appointed, modern and spacious, and that you enjoyed our pool and fitness center. It's also fantastic to hear that you discovered the amazing neighborhood surrounding our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again for another flawless stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

568 - 574 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great location if you want to be within walking distance of the French Quarter without all the noise 24/7. That said, if you are over 50, don't stay in Room 311. It is across from Lucy's retired surfer bar, which is very loud on the weekends. Not so much during the week. However the bed was comfortable. Room service was spotty.
Hotel itself is pretty, and artsy, but a little on the dark side. Lovely Chihuly art glass chandeliers and some nice sculpture.
Lots of things to do near by and great restaurants close.

Room Tip: Interior might be more quiet, but exterior have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Cindy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. We're thrilled that you loved our great location as well as the artistic touches in the hotel such as the Dale Chihuly chandeliers. Please accept our apologies about any noise disturbance during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again on your next trip to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel is in a terrific spot away from the noise and craziness but still walkable to the tourist areas. I would recommend this when in the city. Reasonably priced for room, parking and food. However, was not overly thrilled with the service and attitude of the employees from the front desk, to the restaurant. These are people on the front lines and they did not deliver a you are the guest attitude. As a matter of fact the friendliest and most helpful were the valet guys. I would not let this change your mind about staying here but just don't be surprised.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goose54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Goose54,

Thank you very much for spending the time to share your experience with us. We're pleased to hear that you adored our convenient, ideal location as well as reasonable pricing. It's great to know that you received excellent service from the valet; however, we are sorry to hear that you did not experience the superior, friendly service we are typically known for in our other departments. We would like to make that up to you should we have the pleasure of hosting you again on your next stay in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

this would get 5 stars however the service wasn't great! But the location and the rooms made up for it!
Recently stayed here with my family of 4 for a short vacation. I liked the location away from the noise of the French Quarter!
The first room we were given was a little dirty so we moved to another room. The night manager who took care of this could definetly use a bit of customer service training as he questioned us about the soiled room as if we were responsible and offered little or no apology.
Also there is no conceiage lounge as it is under renovations however they have a small evening set up in the kitchen. We did try and take advantage of the hors d'oeurvres one night however a resturant employee jumped on us for proof we are gold members and when my husband explained his wallet is in room sae but he could easily look up status by our room number we were asked to go up and get card. We declined as the hors d'oeurvres really were not much of anything and there were no complimnentary soft drinks etc....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank publsiher43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear publsiher43,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback about your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious rooms. Please accept our deepest apologies that you did not expect flawless service during your stay; we very much appreciate our Gold members, as well as every other guest. We typically are known for very professional, friendly service and going to any lengths for our guests, so we will be addressing your experience to find opportunities for improvement. Thank you again and it would be delightful to have to opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here on business. I wanted a hotel outside the French Quarter so as to avoid the hubbub and hassle of the crowds, whilst being close enough to walk there and enjoy it in the evening (if I wanted), and this hotel was great for that, and superb in itself.

The room was large and well appointed, light and airy. It was easy to work in and a pleasure to stay in. I had no problem with the paid for wifi connection. All staff were very friendly and helpful from the valet parkers, the doormen and the reception staff I met on arrival through to all those I encountered. They made it a pleasure to stay. The staff were also all happy to chat and offer advice on the city when asked.

I only had breakfast in twice, which was nice, apart from that I had all meals out. The location of the hotel makes it so easy to walk to anywhere in the French Quarter (unless you are not a confident walker). As such there are food and entertainment options a plenty.

This is a great hotel, and I hope that I have the opportunity to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YBOD98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear YBOD98,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. We're thrilled that you found it a wonderful hotel with well-appointed rooms and excellent service. It's also great to know you had the opportunity to discover the surrounding downtown neighborhoods while you were here. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is not overly large, but provides all necessary services. It doesn't feel like a typical chain hotel. I was only here one night so I didn't get to use the hotel too much. Unfortunately, it does not offer a concierge lounge or any of the "special treatment" for platinum Marriott Rewards members. The room was great, good size, and everything was clean and in working order. The staff were friendly. The location is very good... close to the boardwalk (i.e. only a 5 minute walk), and you can be in the French Quarter in less than 10 minutes. At the same time, it is away from the craziness of the French Quarter. I will definitely plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oscar_Retriever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Oscar_Retriever,

It is wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. We're delighted that you loved our location and enjoyed our friendly service as well as a great room. We very much value our Platinum members and are very glad you chose to stay with us during your time in New Orleans. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here... The rooms are large and clean and the hotel has a very nice pool area outside on the top of the hotel. I also enjoyed the bar / restaurant area. The hotel is far enough away from the French Quarter as to enjoy a different feel of NOLA located in the area where there are Art Galleries and Museums and plenty of awesome local places to eat. The walk to the French quarter is only a couple of blocks but day after day of it and nights out dont wear heels!! comfortable shoes only! The staff friendly and Cory at the front desk very helpful. I would like to suggest Cochon as a place to eat and not very far from the hotel ... Awesome food.. I also liked Lucys across the street for Sunday Breakfast (Cool Kickback place).. Good food and many other choices right in the area... The only reason I gave them 4 out of 5 is that I used a Visa Credit/Debit card to pay my balance of the stay and at no time did anyone mention they take double out of your account and it then gets held for 3-5 days. So they charged my account the same amount twice. That was a little annoying so use a credit credit card. No complimentary breakfast either...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLQ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear KLQ15,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're delighted that you loved our convenient location as well as the rooftop pool and other amenities we offer on property. Please accept our apologies that you did not experience flawless service during your stay; it would be our pleasure to make this up to you should we have the honor of hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#71 of 166 in New Orleans
2,446 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 166 in New Orleans
3,610 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 166 in New Orleans
2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $164 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans, Louisiana hotel experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Our Navigators are delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing