We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$197
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
540
479
124
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
479
124
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarehouse districtrooftop poolconvention centersurfer barlegacy kitchentchoupitoulas streetfrench quartercochonsculpture gardenaveda productsminute walknice hotelwwii museumwalking distancemarriott propertybeignetsfew blocks
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

There were some things wrong with this hotel that would normally rate a bad review from me. Free wifi is only available in the lobby and the connectivity and speed is bad. We even paid for the connection in the room and it was so slow we got our money refunded. We also had issues with the water not always being very hot for showers - just adequate.

.....however the staff were very nice, the hotel is beautiful and clean, the rooftop pool is great, and I would come back and stay here again. If your are glued to an iPad etc try somewhere else.

The hotel was in a quiet area but an easy walk to the French quarter, we did that to eat most nights, although mothers was just up the road. It's an easy walk to the aquarium, ww2 museum, and getting the streetcar or bus to the zoo. A good place if you have young kids.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms facing the lobby can pick up the free wifi.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Mikey,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. We are very pleased that you truly enjoyed our great staff, beautiful rooftop pool, and gorgeous, clean interior. We deeply apologize about the connectivity and hot water and we are very happy that the staff's service was absolutely superb during that situation. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again during your next trips to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We come with friends for the third time for Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. Already when arriving we feel Us immediately well and enjoy the informal atmosphere. The furnishings the apartment, the wellness area And the entrance hall is as always great and comfortable. We are already looking forward to it back on next year

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Oliver,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay. Additionally, thank you for your loyalty to our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy our friendly service and comfortable rooms. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We've stayed at this hotel before, for a high school reunion. This time we stayed here for Mardi Gras, and had a great time. We brought our family, and the warehouse district is a great area to watch Mardi Gras parades, plus it's very safe and not too crowded. This hotel is a beautiful hotel, which is also comfortable and clean, and very conveniently located. We will stay here again, I'm sure, in the future. I'd highly recommend it. There's also a bar & restaurant located inside. The food is very good. The service is a little slow, as we were there during a very busy time.

Room Tip: Great hotel to stay at during Mardi Gras. It's on the parade route and very safe. It's not too crowded there, either.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hetherspierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Hetherspierce,

Thank you very much for giving us feedback on your recent stay at the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us during Mardi Gras and found our hotel beautiful, clean and comfortable. We certainly hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Lovely hotel, room was very clean and close to many restaurants and attractions. I would stay here again. Breakfast at restaurant was OK, but I believe there are better restaurants out there to eat and at a much more reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Kelly,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel lovely and well-situated. We are sorry that the restaurant did not exceed your expectations and we are very much looking forward to launching our brand new menu in the near future. We hope we may have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My friend and I really liked this hotel, except for the scent issue (see below). Our first 4 days were great. The value as compared to other hotels was very good. The rooms are modern, clean, with a small, but well-appointed bathroom. Beds were comfortable. I liked the artwork around the hotel, which gave it a nice sense of individuality. Coffee-maker in the room. Hair dryer was really beat--sounded like a lawn mower, but I just lived with it. I'm sure they would have replaced it. I love the location, about a half mile to the French Quarter, but a safe and easy walk in a quiet location. Bar service was not good, as others have mentioned, but that was a minor inconvenience. What really threw us for a loop was returning one afternoon to an awful, sickly perfumed smell in the lobby. Like your grandmother's worse perfume. When we reached our room and laid down for a little siesta, we couldn't stand the cloying sent that had been sprayed on the pillows and bedding. It gave my friend a headache and irritated the migraine I already had. Housekeeping replaced the linens and bed pillows quickly and we were offered another room. We didn't want to switch because we thought we might get the same problem in another room. Housekeeping said this was a "service to guests". I think the hotel needs to realize that many people are irritated by strong scents and reconsider this automatic "service to guests". If you can live with the smells, by all means stay here or request they skip the service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Guest Relations Manager at Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Eube,

Thank you for the helpful feedback regarding your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you really liked our hotel. It's great to know that you found the property very clean throughout the hotel, that you enjoyed our curated art, and that you were a fan of our convenient downtown location. Our deepest apologies about the scent; as a Renaissance property, we have a signature scent to immerse our guests into the experience, and it sounds like we were a bit too enthusiastic in your case. We will certainly try to improve this in order to provide the best possible experience to our future guests. Thank you again for your feedback and it would be our pleasure to host you on your next stay in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews