We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #52 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I originally booked a hotel right on Bourbon street and changed my mind after reading the Renaissance Art Hotel reviews. The location was great and the price was even better. I paid half of what I would have paid had I stayed at The Bourbon Hotel. The Renaissance exceeded my expectations, I was able to walk to Cochon Butcher, Mother's Restaurant and the French Quarter. The rooms were modern, clean and comfortable. There's food and bars all throughout the area. The front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating. The guy at the front desk ( he wore a suite and glasses) was very helpful and friendly. Also, there's a great taco place called Lucy's across the street. Next visit to New Orleans I'll be staying at the Renaissance!!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the street. It can get a little noisy during game night but didn't bother me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ScottyMcFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    496
    456
    112
    31
    13
See reviews for
210
316
46
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a great hotel and wonderful place to stay if you are visiting New Orleans for more than just Bourbon Street. The location is perfect since you are close to everything but this street is quiet so you can get a good night's rest. There are a couple restaurants and bars right in the neighborhood so you don’t have to go far if you are looking for a quick bite or adult beverage. They also have a very nice restaurant/bar in the hotel.

The rooms are nice, comfortable and clean. The staff is wonderful, friendly and helpful. We hosted a large meeting here in January 2014 and the team was outstanding. They anticipated our every need and the two dinner receptions were fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendi404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We are currently staying at the Hotel Monteleone and wished we would've stayed with Renaissance Arts for our entire trip!
They offer stellar, professional customer service! The rooms exceeded our expectations! We had a wonderful time.
As soon as we exited our cab we were greeted by a friendly Bellmen who immediately assisted us. Check in was a breeze. The hotel is filled with beautiful pieces of art, hello Dale Chihuly! We noted a wonderful fragrance throughout the building and found beautiful cozy areas throughout the hotel, where you can sit and relax = beautiful spaces!
The room was large, the bathroom, large, and there is plenty of storage. Towels, linens, and bedding.. wonderful. I was pleasantly surprised to find a light up make- up mirror and a very good hairdryer. The shampoo, conditioner, soap and lotion are higher-end, very nice!
Will we stay here again? Absolutely! **Exceptional service, fabulous hotel!

Room Tip: Stay here, you'll be happy you did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dianna430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

For a Renaissance Marriott Hotel, this one was not up to some of the others I have had the pleasure of staying at, but it came in at a close second. This property is a few blocks from the New Orleans action, which is not necessarily a bad thing, it's just not in the middle of the action. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, but you only got a robe if you were on the 4th floor. This was a nice room, but nothing over the top (I compare to the Renaissance Vinoy in St. Petersburg, Florida, which was quite a bit over the top). The staff helped make up for the missing amenities such as a spa. Corey the Concierge, was terrific, as was Evans, the Valet and everyone else we interacted with. The room was immaculate, the sheets soft, and the pool and hot tub on the rooftop were small but cozy. I would stay at this hotel again, and certainly can recommend New Orleans as a great spot for a getaway. Thank you for making our stay comfortable and friendly!

Room Tip: Ask to be in the 4th floor, you'll get the comfy robes (they did bring them to us after we asked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IEat_ITravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Our family was taking an NCL Cruise out of New Orleans. We all wanted to stay close to Bourbon Street, but not TOO close, as it was a family trip. We could not have been more happy with our stay at the Renaissance Arts. Close to everything. The staff are VERY good and accommodated us completely. Rooms were clean and quiet, and the roof top pool is very nice. We had dinner at the hotel one night and we were all impressed- good wine list and enough creativity to the menu to keep us adults happy, while the kids had their choices as well. The only negative I can come up with here is the service and friendliness at the hotel bar; not unfriendly, but poor to very bad in the service side. Don't let this stop you from staying here, however! The front desk even comped our Wi-Fi, as our family had booked 7 rooms total- nice for the kids and their gadgets!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Winetraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Far enough from the mayhem, but close enough to walk anywhere. The staff was so accomodating, very helpful. It was a perfect location for Bowl Game (Boomer!) New Years Eve and just Nola fun. There are great restaurants close by, and you can walk to the party.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spent three nights between Christmas and New Year. Had 4th floor room at front of hotel. Super room,very clean and comfortable.Good facillities with quality housekeeping. Front desk efficient,friendly and helpful.Out front staff on the ball. Only took breakfast in the hotel. Service not so good,slow disorganised and unattentive. Food quality just above average and only cold plates available for hot buffet.
Hotel well positioned for us but some may find it a bit of a walk to get to the action especially if weather not so good.
Overall a good hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#54 of 164 in New Orleans
2,319 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 164 in New Orleans
2,512 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#37 of 164 in New Orleans
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#70 of 164 in New Orleans
794 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 164 in New Orleans
1,423 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing