We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We really enjoyed our stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #54 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Renaissance Arts Hotel is a real gem. The staff impressed us the most, especially the valets. We stayed 6 nights and so we got to know them well as we left each day to explore New Orleans. After 3 days they knew us by name. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were also welcoming and professional. Our room, a king, was small but well appointed. The bed was very comfy. My only complaint was that the shower curtain rod was positioned so high up that the curtain barely made it to the tub. Although we did not explore the surrounding neighborhood on foot, it looked like there was plenty to see and do: galleries, museums, bars, restaurants, shopping. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaelinabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

607 - 613 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

My parents, my wife, and I stayed here on a three day mini-break between Christmas and New Years. Overall, the hotel is still outstanding. The rooms are of a high standard (we were in room 407 which has a lovely view over Tchoupitoulas Street towards Lucy's and the CBD). The hotel was well maintained, and had a modern but comfortable look and feel. We also loved the location of the hotel - it's in the warehouse district which has several nice bars and restaurants. We loved the fact that the hotel is walking distance to the French Quarter, but far enough away from the debauchery of Bourbon Street that it was relaxing. This remains our go-to hotel option in New Orleans, and is the best hotel we've stayed in there. Pros and cons for this hotel are as follows:

PROS:
- Fantastic location
- Rooms & Decor
- Style of hotel
- Service (with exception below)

CONS:
- No free parking
- No free internet
- Service at Breakfast was mediocre
- Shower curtain in bathroom was too short

With regards to the cons, I'm sad to say that in spite of my previous review, none of these items have been addressed. This makes me question whether anyone from the hotel is actually reading these reviews. RENAISSANCE ARTS HOTEL MANAGEMENT - If you are reading this, please comment or get in touch with me - Thanks!)

The cost of parking remains completely ridiculous (It is around $38 a night after tax). Additionally, the hotel still charges for Internet access which is obscene in this day and age. Finally the service at breakfast remains mediocre. The staff are slow, a little disorganized, and don't really appear to be on the ball. With that said, the quality of the food is good, and the price is very reasonable at $10 per person.

Overall, I have no hesitation recommending the hotel and I will return. If anyone from the hotel is reading this - PLEASE fix your parking and internet issues mentioned above. It really holds you back from being a true 5-star property.

Room Tip: Rooms 407 and 409 were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt_UKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family just stayed 5 nights at the Renaissance Arts and it was a great experience. We could walk to everything - the WWII museum, great restaurants in the warehouse district, the french quarter, street cars, Magazine street. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and the rooms and all common areas were spotless. It was close enough to walk to everything but still quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbfbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel over thanksgiving. There were three adult females and we purchased the standard double bed room. When we arrived the front desk receptionist bumped us up to a room with queen beds instead of double beds. The rooms were nice and quiet. There was a nice restaurant/bar downstairs and it was well located. I found the beds to be a bit hard but I'm very picky. Overall it was a very good choice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katis1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

The staff at Renaissance was amazing and they provided excellent service. The hotel is full of unique and beautiful art and it's minutes from popular attractions. Our room was clean and offered a lovely view. Looking forward to staying at the Renaissance again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L2TOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Close enough to all of the action to walk but yet far enough away to have some quiet time on the roof next to the pool. My boyfriend and I sat up on the roof, he had a cigar, and finished our Hurricanes from Pat O'Brians and watched the sun set and regroup before we walked to Bourbon street. The room was very romantic, big, and comfortable. when not walking the guys right out front got us a cab in minutes. We will stay here again and again

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaPetitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This property is located in the warehouse district. There is no parking at the hotel but you can valet for $34 (as of 12/01/13) or park at any of the public parking lots in the area. The lot close to the Harrahs Casino will cost you $40 for 24 hrs with no in-out privileges, but it is close enough to the hotel, French Quarter, and river front. Great beds and pillows. Overall, a good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#68 of 166 in New Orleans
2,406 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas St, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $137 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans, Louisiana hotel experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Our Navigators are delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing