We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quiet stay near Convention Center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Plantersville, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice quiet stay near Convention Center”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Everything about my week long stay was nice and comfortable. Rooms were large-- beds were good-- staff was friendly-- many great restaurants in easy walking distance-- two blocks to Magazine St bus stop and four block walk to St Charles trolley-- casino is four blocks--Convention Center is about six blocks-- three great bars within a block. Did I say the staff was friendly?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papanew77363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    453
    112
    31
    13
See reviews for
208
314
46
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed in hotel Renaissance 2 weeks ago.
Very clean room and bathroom.
Kind and professional staff, ready to answer every requests.
Quite good position..

I definitely recommend this hotel for stay in New Orleans!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Location was good both between french quarter and warehouse district. There are plenty of restaurants and pubs etc within walking distance. The lobby was very cold the weekend we were there. We also had an inside room so you really didn't see much except the downstairs lobby. But, it was fairly quiet. Beds were comfortable and room had everything we needed but I am not so sure I would consider it a four star either. We tried to eat in the restaurant downstairs and were told it was closed on Sunday but there were people in the area sitting there eating??? We could order food from the bar and sit in the bar but like I said it was so cold it was uncomfortable so we did neither. It is an easy walk to the cable cars and Garden District Trolley if you do not mind walking. It cost us $42 from the airport which was a surprise for three people or a total of $84. You could rent a car for that, but then you have to figure out parking so either way... It was clean and nice so i cannot complain about anything I saw. I did use the rooftop pool and it was nice and relaxing and had incredible views of the city or to just sit and relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, convinient to everywhere. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The room clean, lovely and quiet. Near St.Charles street car stop and casino. Walking distance to French quarter, etc.

Had breakfast in the hotel and it was a more than adequate deal for $10.

We had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask of a high corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed at the Renaissance Arts Hotel for a conference. It was conveniently located half way between the Convention Center and the French Quarters. The hotel is fairly clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. I had an inside-facing room so I could not hear the street noise from the partiers in the nearby restaurant (Lucy’s). Overall the experience is good.

There is a plaque near the elevator with AAA Four-Diamond rating, but the facility does not seem to live up to the four-diamond standard. The layout of the room is somewhat awkward – the location of the closet is where the bathroom is in a typical hotel room. The carpet probably needs to be replaced. The bathroom is very clean but the shower curtain is 2-3 inches shorter than it should be (it barely touches the rim of the bath tub). The walls were thin but fortunately the guests next doors were all very quiet, so the sleep quality was good.

The hotel has a small pool, a hot tub, and a small gym on the rooftop. It also has a restaurant/bar in the ground floor. I did not have a chance to try any of them.

I would stay here again in future visits but I will most likely explore other options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TP1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We just completed a five night stay at this property. The lobby is beautifully appointed, with lots of alcoves, artwork and places to congregate with friends and colleagues. There is a rooftop pool and hot tob with great sunset views. The fitness center is standard. The service was friendly. The staff was very knowledgeable and attentive. The lounge/ restaurant area was also very welcoming and the food pretty decent for hotel food. The location is fantastic. I prefer the arts district over the french quarter. Way quieter and less touristy, but close enough that you can walk there. The area is loaded with bars, galleries, great restaurants and the hotel itself is in a converted warehouse. Its a great choice and i would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank RubyAZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked week before we went. Most other hotels were sold out because we went the weekend before Hallooween. Nice and friendly. Location was close enough to walk to French Quarter and far enough away that we could sleep.

Room Tip: No free WiFi or breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#39 of 163 in New Orleans
877 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#54 of 163 in New Orleans
2,257 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 163 in New Orleans
2,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,386 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#71 of 163 in New Orleans
768 reviews
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#87 of 163 in New Orleans
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing