We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-rounded and maintained gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Allen, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A well-rounded and maintained gem!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

For our very first trip to New Orleans, my wife and I found we had to split up where we were staying during our term, because we attended 2 different conferences. Our first leg bought us to this very nice and quiet hotel. It's very comfortable, clean, and perfectly appointed for pleasure or business! Very nice work-out equipment on site with an rooftop outdoor pool and hot tub rounded out my experience with this better than expected experience! I would come back and regret we didn't have the foresight to book our entire stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medic803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    453
    112
    31
    13
See reviews for
208
314
46
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was my first time visiting New Orleans. Staying in this hotel was a pleasant experience. The staff was nice and accommodating. It was about 15 minutes away from the French Quarter by walking. It was close enough when we wanted to go out and party, but far enough that there was no rowdy people walking around at night. I really enjoyed the rooftop pool and hot tub. It's such a great way to relax after a day of exploring the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieStormborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times-most recently in May with loads of family for a graduation. The hotel was so accommodating. The location is perfect-off the beaten path of the French Quarter in the Warehouse district so close enough to walk to the Quarter but not close to the noise and chaos. Valet service was always quickly responsive and front desk was extremely accommodating! Having lived in New Orleans for 3 years and now coming as a visitor-I highly recommend this hotel and location!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Really enjoyed staying at this high end hotel in the heart of New Orleans. We especially enjoyed the rooftop swimming pool on hot, humid evenings. The staff was kind and professional and made everyone feel very welcome even the teenagers in our group.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bakhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Housed in a former warehouse, the Renaissance Arts Hotel retains the former charm of the original building while offering all the modern amenities I expect in a hotel. I have to give a huge shout out to the staff at the front desk who went beyond their duties to give me directions to a local attraction I wanted to visit. Not only did they Mapquest the directions and print them for me, they called and confirmed them to make sure they were correct.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on a higher floor to avoid some noise from the street. My only problem was internet cos...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PamWatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Last minute trip! The location was perfect - hotel was super comfortable and clean - people was super nice!! Walking distance to all the places you want to visit! Two relaxing days!!! Thank you New Orleans!!!! Perfect!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a treat! Clean, well taken care of. Friendly helpful staff. We were welcomed with wine with cheese, fruit and chocolate dipped strawberries because our room was not available when the previous guest did not leave. In consolation, Channel at the desk, offered breakfasts every day. She also gave us an outside room rather than on the indoor courtyard. The restaurant staff were great and the breakfasts were delicious. Love that thick New Orleans cafe au lait! Tip: street parking is free on holidays and Sundays.

Room Tip: More light through the street windows than inner courtyard windows. Not loud on the street at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#39 of 163 in New Orleans
880 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#55 of 163 in New Orleans
2,258 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 163 in New Orleans
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,387 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#70 of 163 in New Orleans
772 reviews
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#87 of 163 in New Orleans
2,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing