We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,193)
Filter reviews
1,193 results
Traveler rating
539
479
124
34
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
479
124
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarehouse districtrooftop poolconvention centersurfer barlegacy kitchentchoupitoulas streetfrench quartercochonsculpture gardenaveda productsminute walknice hotelwwii museumwalking distancemarriott propertybeignetsfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 1,193 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We LOVED this hotel. It was comfortable. The staff was outstanding. It was within walking distance or trolley distance to the French Quarter but yet far enough away you didn't get all the nightlife when you wanted to hit the bed. The hotel is right down the street from Emeril Lagasse's flagship restaurant in New Orleans. We walked down a block and had my birthday dinner there. The pool on top of the hotel was light up with colors at night and the bar across the street projected movies and games to the building across the street ... you could sit up there and grab a drink and watch it. We had a lot of fun. The only downside to this hotel being in the middle of everything is the parking is outrageous (like $37 dollars a night for valet) but there are pubic parking lots for less money around. Bottom Line - I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FaylisaFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Really good service here. Good proximity to the French Quarter and convention center. The hotel restaurant is ok but there are so many awesome places to eat nearby it doesn't matter. All of the staff are really helpful and accomodating.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Located in the warehouse district 10 min walk to Harrah's casino, 20 min walk or $7.00 cab ride to French Quarter. Wonderful Hotel. Small yet has everything one could want ( except free wifi @12.00 a day , really) . nice excercise room on 5th floor, small but pleasent pool on roof. room was larger than most ( 311 ) , large windows, exposed brick, rain shower. all good. Aveda shampoo, soap, conditioner. Good AC in all areas of hotel. Hotel resturant didnt impress me, cold coffee on two occasions. Hotel a short 2 blocks from Emerals Resturant and accross the street from a fun dive bar called lucy's. Would stay again without hesitation. if you like Art, you will appreciate this hotel. Many good works located throughout building , lobby gallery and second floor public area. Flat taxi rate to and from hotel and airport is $33.00. Enjoy Norlans

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing street rather than courtyard offer more natural light and room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in early March. Booked the hotel based on tripadvisor reviews and we were very pleased with our choice.

We checked in at around 9:30pm. Staff was very friendly.

The room was a good size and very clean. Bathroom was a little bit on the smaller size but it was fine.

Cochon was only a couple of blocks away and they seated us at around 10:30PM without reservations.

Good location: We walked to Harrah's (about 10 minutes) and the French Quarter (about 15-20 minutes) every day we were there.

We would stay here again next time we visit NOLA.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DoggerH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Used the Renaissance Arts in New Orleans as the hotel for a destination wedding this past weekend. Even though the actual wedding and reception were done away from the hotel, there was much activity going on at the hotel with our family, guests, day of events, etc. From the start and through to the end, every person on the hotel staff provided nothing but the best hospitality to us all. Our family are loyal Marriott customers already but this experience exceeded our expectations. Anyone planning a group event in the city of NO should give consideration to the Renaissance Arts.

Room Tip: Some rooms face inside atrium so while there are windows, you don't have an outside view. Still very nice but if outside view important than you will just want to make sure to request it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pivfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews