We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel in the warehouse district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #54 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I recently stayed here for a three night stay. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and are willing to accommodate customers with their needs. The valet parking is very efficient and a plus due to the street parking problem in New Orleans. Try the restaurant, a very good menu and selection. I will return to the Renaissance Arts for my next visit to New Orleans.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank tmitchell38305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

690 - 696 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

It is very nice, very central, staff very friendly, and the restaurant downstairs is not bad. Ventilator system a bit noisy, but not a big problem at all. I strongly recommend this hotel - certainly a safe bet if staying in NO for a short period

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arniea68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We come every year for Jazz Fest and sometimes twice a year, we love this Hotel and the location, staff is A plus and service is wonderful , rooms are spacious and we always are made to feel special. A lovely area of town and nice and quiet. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in NOLA.

Room Tip: room that overlook atrium are nice and quiet and cool to be able to see almost all the way down to l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SKYPARK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here for a mini trip down to NOLA. We landed on a Saturday and called to see if they had early check-in for us. Since my wife is a Marriot gold clup plus, they did and we checked in after breakfast. This is our eigth trip down here in the past 2 years. The room was comfortable, quiet and well maintained. The pool was simple, on the roof (5th Floor), but it was th same as the hotel very well kept. We did not eat there, so I can't rate that, but it is extremely conveniant to everything.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just got back from a three night stay in New Orleans. Stayed in the Arts District at a terrific hotel, the Renaissance Arts. Great rooms, and more importantly a friendly and attentive staff. The bed was comfortable, the rooms were large, which is extremely hard to find in New Orleans. The bathrooms were large as well, which is impossible to find in New Orleans. Close enough to walk to the Quarter without all the noise and insantity of the area.
The restaurant was excellent as well, I recommend the Shrimp and Oyster dish in the bar. Michael was an attentive bar tender and remembered my wife and I even meting us only once, knew our drink!
The place is close enough to the WWII museum to walk there as well. A few blocks over from the trolley and we were at the zoo and Garden District. Can't say enough, great stay, great staff! Next trip, ditch the Quarter and go to the Arts!

Doug and Stephanie Horn
Houston Texas

Room Tip: Ask for an inside Court room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meridians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

big big fan of this hotel. it is in the warehouse district and close to everything. check in was quick and easy and the room had all the modern amenities i expect from a Renaissance. my only criticism of the hotel is the cost of the valet ($38).

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank jeffbatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Room 411 overlooking the main street was actually quiet, large and bright. We spent 5 days , so having a view to the outside was important.

Security was top notch. We had a bunch of very loud party animals next door on our last night. One call downstairs and a very deep, stern voiced security guard was sent up and shut the whole thing down! Would certainly go back to this hotel !

Tips: If you don't want to pay too much, eat breakfast elsewhere or buy fruit, yogourt , cheese, bread and whatever else at Rousse's ( Girod and Camp) an excellent grocery store. nearby. Keep it in your bar fridge. There was no free, fresh coffee either . We had to walk to PJ's to get some. Did not use Internet or Parking but for those who do, rates are steep.

Room Tip: Rm. 411 or any outside room on a higher floor facing either street and away from the elevator. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curls_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#52 of 167 in New Orleans
2,454 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 167 in New Orleans
2,595 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 167 in New Orleans
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#70 of 167 in New Orleans
830 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#6 of 167 in New Orleans
1,693 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $132 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing