We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #44 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is well located. Safe haven from the craziness of the French Quarter but great location to walk everywhere. Clean well appointed rooms. Great staff! If you are a Marriott Gold nice amenities in lounge. Workout area and roof top pool very relaxing. Can't imagine a reason to stay anywhere else!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leslie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    442
    106
    27
    12
See reviews for
199
306
43
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for about 1 week. Positives, quiet area of N.O. Clean rooms, business center downstairs. There is an art museum atta hed to the hotel and an upcale restuarant ( though didnt eat there). Negatives, charge to use internet in rooms, expensive valet parking and hit or miss valet service, although there was a fridge, no microwave, no indoor pool, just outdoor. I would maybe consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDuvalPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This is a solid quality hotel - within walking distance to all the NO attractions, yet away from the rowdiness! We travelled with our two sons, so that was important. Hotel was unique with the decor. Bellmen & front desk employees were very helpful & courteous. Room was spacious & clean. No bells or whistles, but overall a good hotel. A few negatives: Had to wait a very long time for our car to get out of valet with only two people ahead of us. Most strange was an older woman who was strutting around the rooftop pool topless. This really bothered me with my 10 & 12 yr old sons present! Regardless, I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank li_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel was located convenient for short walks to the Convention Center, French Quarter, and Bourbon Street but on a comparatively quiet road. It was clean and the housekeeping staff was top notch. Unfortunately, the front-of-house was hugely disappointing. Though equipped with a concierge stand, the position was not staffed for the three days we were there. We learned to fend for ourselves after the front desk sent us to the worst meal of our stay (and beyond). But the worst was requesting a 4:00 AM wake-up call and 5:00 AM taxi...we got neither...and on the first day of air traffic controller furloughs.

Room Tip: Better to be in a perimeter room looking out, as opposed to windows overlooking the inside of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed here for a work trip in March and loved the hotel. The rooms were a nice size and very clean. I also stayed in a room facing the street and had no problems with noise. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. I also tried the room service which was very good and arrived when stated. The restaurant downstairs was very good as well. The bar downstairs has a happy hour before 7 which was nice as we could have cheap drinks before heading out. In order to get to Bourbon St. it was only a short cab ride approximately $5-$7. If you do need to valet your car, make sure you call ahead before leaving as it does take a few minutes for them to retrieve it.

I would definitely stay here again. It was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: I did not have a problem with noise with a room facing towards the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystle0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Renaissance Arts Hotel is one of the nicest Marriott properties I have been at in a long while, and I travel extensively for work. Further, this was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in NOLA, and we've been to the Ritz, Hyatt (before the storm), Hilton, Astor, La Pavillon, etc. It was very clean, nicely remodeled, smelled fresh, everyone working there was really attentive and friendly, and the rooms were spacious. The only minor observation was that the bathrooms were a bit on the small side, yet it was fine for my husband and I. Bonus points for the Aveda products!!

We were able to sleep very well, as the hotel walls were solid and prevented noise from penetrating through. Usually this is not the case, as it seems like hotels are made of cheesecloth these days. Not at the Renaissance Arts!

We used the pool, work out room, restaurant and Wi-Fi and all were great. No issues with connectivity with the internet, and the common areas of the hotel were clean, modern & convenient.

We were grateful that the hotel is a smaller property, unlike other establishments we have stayed at, where you are one of the masses, fighting for service, elevators, or even the ability to walk through the lobby with ease. The Renaissance had a calming effect to it.

The walk to the FQ is not far, about 3 blocks to Canal. Right across the street is Lucy's, which we visited and enjoyed. We also liked the fact that we could easily walk to the street car and take a ride up to the Garden District.

All in all, a fantastic property! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the inside of the hotel. While it was quiet, remarkably quiet, after a few days, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanson05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

First, this restaurant is well situated for a visit to NOLA, it is beautiful, particularly in the lobby, and the staff are fabulous to deal with. The rooms, however, are just average, and our room had an adjoining room with kids. In this type of room, you noise much louder through the adjoining doors, and we were awakened two mornings. The other odd thing is they have this huge restaurant that has the ambiance of a IHOP. It was also stare and literally cold; too much A/C. They could cut our a third and make it more welcome and warm and be more successful. We went across the street to Lucy's bar/restaurant where we had good food and drinks. We noticed when we read some of the reviews of this hotel that others did this too. We were there for the French Quarter Festival, which is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face other rooms across an open area. while the view is attractive, it is not ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#34 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,326 reviews
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#50 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#86 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,747 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#15 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#78 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing