We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful fun trip to Mardi Gras” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Ranked #49 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful fun trip to Mardi Gras”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay at the Rennaissance Arts Hotel. Upon check-in they told us we were upgraded from a regular room to a wonderful suite. The staff was superb, Corey the bellman brought us to our room and welcome us to his house & told us if we needed anything to call him. . Everything was immaculate. We asked for an extra blanket and it was there in no time with a smile. All of this was done with a hotel that was at capacity. We were there for Mardi Gras and to our surprise most of the parades were routed unexpectedly in front of the hotel. After the parades the staff was sweeping the sidewalks immediately. This hotel is in the Warehouse District with many wonderful restaurants, art galleries, museums within walking distance. We had a pleasant walk to the parades on St. Charles Ave and loved hollering "Throw me something Mister". The neighborhood and location is very safe and we felt very comfortable walking everywhere. Wish we could have stayed longer, but we were headed to "Oak Alley Plantation" in Vacherie, LA. What a breathtaking view and beautiful property. We look forward to our return to the Renaissance Arts Hotel in the future. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Upmyalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    455
    424
    104
    27
    11
See reviews for
187
296
39
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Good location. Walking distance to convention center. Its a long walk to bourbon 10plus blocks. Newer hotel with a little flair for the arts. Bar area is trendy and has a lounge feel. Rooms we're spacious. Staff was very freindly and helpfull. Fitness room had good equip. Pool and hot tub. The hotel had it all wasn't lacking in any area.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank josh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend of the BCS championship game. My brother and I are in our 50's and we just didnt want to stay in the noisy filth of the French Quarter. If we were in our 20's it would be different. This a typical Marriott upscale experience that you shoudl look forward to. Very clean and well appointed (they have an air freshener scent coming from their A/C system that is very pleasing when you walk in from Tchoupitoulas Street). The only negative thing was stained carpet in my room which needs to be replaced. Breakfast in the restaurant and concierge was very good. You can't beat the location if you want a quiet place to stay only a few blocks from Canal Street and Harrah's casino. Across the street, Lucy's "Retired Surfers" Bar is a very good spot for a casual lunch and a cold beer. I had a salad topped with fried shrimp that was excellent. The WWII Museum is a very comfortable walk from the hotel. We never retrieved our car for anything. The walking distances to all of the major French Quarter destinations were very reasonable in length. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Girod Street side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We came to New Orleans on business during the week before Mardi Gras and wanted something close to the Quarter, but not in the midst of the craziness. This hotel is perfect, only a few blocks from the action. The staff is fabulous, from the valets (Travis) to the front desk & room service. The rooms are spacious, modern and extremely comfortable. And the piece d'resistance -- the rooftop pool & deck. It's worth staying here, just for the experience of this oasis in a urban environment. We couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised. The only negative is the fact that you have to valet park & it's rather pricey. But, I think this is pretty much the rule rather than the exception when staying in the Garden District/Quarter.

Trust me, this place is wonderful and you'll have a great experience in the Big Easy.

Room Tip: The higher the floor ( there's only 5), the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mywayonthehighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2012

My wife and I visited NOLA in July/August 2011. We were there for the National Junior Olympics. The Renaissance Arts Hotel was out of sight. First, when we arrived at the hotel, the lady that assisted us at the check-in counter was very gracious. She got us checked in and situated and a very timely manner. Upon arriving to our room, we were pleasantly suprised that it was extremely spacious. The bathroom was clean and the entire room remained spotless due to a very attentive staff.

Each morning I went to the very well suited workout facility to get in 45 minutes of cardio and weights. The one accomodation that I enjoyed the most was the swimming pool on the room. It was very nice. I loved swiming and looking at NOLA's modest skyline during my stay.

I think that while we were there, the temperature was over 100 degrees every day. It was a wonderful relief coming in out of the swealtering heat into a cool environment.

We loved the art
We loved the refresing citrus water in the lobby
We loved the location
We loved the quiet
We loved our room
We loved our stay at the Renaissance Arts Hotel

Thanks!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dabax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I've now stayed in this hotel 4 times. Every time meets or exceeds my expectations. What's even more impressive is when I provided feedback to the manager on how they could improve the executive lounge, he immediately followed up on my suggestions. Wow! Now that's customer service.
The neighborhood is full of great restaurants all within walking distance. Bourbon street is just far enough away so you're not there... But close enough to walk.
Great service and what-you-expect quality rooms from Marriott.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stevetanyaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, MS
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

Not too excited to pay the amount we did for this hotel, although we booked on a weekend with a lot going on in town. The worst things is that we didn't know there was no parking for hotel guests (valet was a crazy amount I wasn't going to pay). The room was nothing special I could have paid half for a better sized room, with FREE continental breakfast. I will book farther in advanced next time to get more value and less money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mom2cutestboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,037 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#30 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery
#41 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,674 reviews
Central Business District
Windsor Court Hotel
Windsor Court Hotel
#3 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,504 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Address: 700 Tchoupitoulas Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3612
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#35 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#51 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A historic setting, contemporary style, and a unbeatable location near New Orleans' French Quarter and in the heart of the trendy food mecca of the Warehouse District: all of this and more elevates the Renaissance New Orleans Arts Hotel to an unforgettable New Orleans experience. Our building is a former warehouse, dating from the early 20th century; we've preserved a sense of old-world elegance in our surroundings, while simultaneously infusing a thoroughly contemporary sense of convenience and art. Please note that our restaurant is currently undergoing renovations and we look forward to unveiling a stunning new restaurant to our guests in early 2015. For now, we recommend that our guests enjoy the many amazing New Orleans dining experiences within a short walking distance of our front doors, such as Cochon, Emeril's, Root, Tommy's Bistro, and many more. Our Navigators will be delighted to help you discover the best possible cuisine during your stay in New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing