We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not ready”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites New Orleans
Ranked #92 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Wheeling, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room not ready”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Upon arrival at hotel we where about and hour early, so we asked if we could leave our luggage there so we could do some sightseeing. They told us they didn't have room because others where also waiting for their rooms also. They did eventually found us a place to store our luggage.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Judith M,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback regarding your arrival to the Homewood Suites New Orleans. I'm sorry that we could not immediately accommodate your arrival with your reserved suite. We provide rooms on a first come first to be served basis for guests who arrive prior to our scheduled check in time at 3:00 pm. This system largely depends on whether rooms are available and if the room type you reserved is also available. I'm glad we were able to store your luggage and hope you enjoyed your stay overall. Please come visit us if you should return to New Orleans.

My best, Jennifer Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    605
    399
    196
    129
    82
See reviews for
524
231
36
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Windsor, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The hotel was fabulous, the staff was fantastic,a great place in a convenient location, clean, and warm and welcoming, even the gentlemen who helped us in and out of taxis and shuttles, but the best part of the trip was Kylie, the concierge, she was wonderful and helpful and absolutely made the trip. We went in January and it was cold and damp and freezing rain and ice on more than one day and she found things for us to do that we enjoyed so much and would not have had the fun we did without her. She went above and beyond to help us all, one of my 3 sisters had sprained her ankle and Kylie helped to arrange a wheel chair for her so we could get around the city. We have done these sister birthday trips for over 10 years now and in my opinion this has the been the best one of them all. Thanks to Kylie and the staff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Tracey V,

We are so glad you had a great time at our hotel! We love and our city and our team and we want every guest to have a great time in the city and at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Jennifer Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I have been a guest here for over 16 months, and the Staff always makes me feel right at home, like one of the Family. A big shout out to the entire staff, Front Desk, the Kitchen Staff, and the Maid Service, You all have done a Great job. And I could never forget the concierge! She has always gone out of her way for me and my entire staff the entire time we have been here! Fantastic Job young Lady!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Mr. Don E,

Thank you so much for taking the time to offer a review of your time with our hotel. We are thankful to have loyal guests such as you to serve while you visit the New Orleans area. Wish you our very best!
Sincerely, Jennifer Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneads Ferry, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great hotel close to everything, the convention center the river walk and to Bourban St. Great restaurants and shopping close by as well. Valet guys are great sources of iinformation with regard to the local area as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Joseph S,

With all the choices you have in New Orleans, thanks for choosing our Homewood! Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will visit us once again.

Kind regards, Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We had a great stay here. It was a great location; easy walking distance to French Quarter and a lot of attractions but nowhere near as noisy/crazy as the quarter at night. The staff were friendly and the room was great. The maids did clean the room pretty late one day and the elevators were really slow which was a little annoying but not too bad. Breakfast was decent but really crowded. The concierge was helpful but holy moly she was a chatty cathy. She told us her whole life story in a series of neverending monologues that made it tricky to get out the door. But she did give us great recommendations and helped us book stuff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Adrienne B,

Thanks for the great feedback about our hotel and team here, at the Homewood. We hope you choose us and reccommend us in the future.

My best, Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very helpful and pleasant. I've stayed here twice and have always been met with great service and respect. True it's a bit worn but they will renovate. Both rooms I've stayed in met Hilton standards. I will stay here again. Pool and hot tub are fantastic. Kudus to the front desk staff!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank UnitedMillionMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear UnitedMillionMiler,

Thanks for choosing us once again during your visit to New Orleans. We are pleased that you will be back and hope that we continue to meet your needs while visiting our great city!

Sincerely, Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This room had no water pressure and the shower did not work, the couch surface was torn with exposed foam that holds bacteria and germs, the appliances were beat up and the whole place felt like a cheap, third rate hotel. Snack area had little of anything to purchase and the flooring was torn and seams so raised, they were a safety hazzard.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer_H_Jones901, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites New Orleans, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Joel S,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your honest opinion of the Homewood Suites. We apologize for the inconveniences your experienced. It is unfortunate that you had a challenge with your water pressure in your room. We have fully inspected this guest room and found that it was a valve in the pipe that went bad unfortunately during your stay. We have hosted a full hotel since your visit earlier this month and no water pressure concerns were advised during our follow up with those guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Additionally as we disclosed upon your arrival, we received a defective shipment of sofas and the top covering rubs from the surface - thankfully the stuffing is self contained. We have received replacement sofas and hope to have this issue fully resolved during our renovations this summer. Again, we appreciate your feedback, apologize for your inconvenience, and hope you give us another chance should your travels bring you back to New Orleans in the future.
Sincerely, Jennifer Jones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#70 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites New Orleans

Property: Homewood Suites New Orleans
Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#64 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing