We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$140
$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,619)
Filter reviews
1,619 results
Traveler rating
704
437
233
151
94
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
437
233
151
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suitefrench quarterindoor poolevening receptionfull kitchenbreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfastsuper domeliving areawalking distancebusiness districtrooms are largefew blocksbourbon streethotel is in a great locationvalet parkingwwii museum
Filter
Updating list...
1,308 - 1,313 of 1,619 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a great hotel, and my favorite part was meeting Kylie, the Concierge. She was immediately helpful and informative, with suggestions on how to enjoy the best parts of New Orleans attractions. And - she was fun to talk to about the topics at hand. A good experience!

The room we had was spacious and very clean. We wished we had more than one night at this location!

Room Tip: This hotel has floors with rooms that allow smoking. We were initially mistakenly placed in one of those rooms. We were, of course, given a non-smoking room, yet apprehensive that the odors would carry to other floors. Much to our relief, they did not and our room was perfect.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Ann S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are thrilled to hear a member of our staff was able to truly exceed your expectations, and we will certainly commend her for her exceptional service. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you the next time you venture to New Orleans.

Best,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 6 nights. This was our third stay. While the room need some updating and freshing up, we could not ask for a better place to stay for Mardi Gras. Close to the parade route and even better close to good places to eat such as the American Sector at the WWII Museum, Mother's, and Dominica's. In addition, Rouse's Supermarket was a couple of block away - great for KIng Cake and other goodies. Harrah's and the French Quarter were short walks away. The entire staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Very nice hotel!!!

Room Tip: Ask for room on upper floors or room away from Barrone Steet side of hotel to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear TraveltoMardiGras,

Thank you for reviewing the Homewood Suites New Orleans. We love receiving feedback from our guests. We love to hear that we have become your home away from home during Mardi Gras for the past few years! Thank you for continuing to stay with us, and we'll see you next carnival season.

Best,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

When in New Orleans, stay here. All aspects of service are outstanding. The breakfast and manager's reception in the evening exceeded my expectations and were greatly appreciated. All personnel were friendly and most willing to help.

Room Tip: The room I was in, 12th floor, was just fine. I suspect all floors and rooms to be just fine.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear David R,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Homewood Suites New Orleans. Your wonderful feedback is much appreciated. I am happy to learn you enjoyed our Breakfast and Evening Reception offerings as well our our friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and we would love to see you next time you are in New Orleans.

Best,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My friends and I have stayed here for the last four years for Mardi Gras. The breakfast and large living accomodations are great for a party of six. Next year I intend to stay in a two bedroom. The location is excellent. St. Charles is just two blocks away and is the parade route. Canal and Bourbon St. are only three blocks away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveltoMardiGras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at Homewood suites during out May 2011 trip to US in a 2 bedroom suite. The suite was huge with 2 spacious bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, a large living room and a fully equipped kitchen and dining area. The interiors were a little old fashioned (and a bit old as well) but I felt that was the charm of this place. The amount of space kinda makes up for any faults one might find with the age of the rooms. The cots and bedding's were new and very comfortable. Breakfast and an early dinner were part of the room tariff for us. Although they were not elaborate or fancy, they did the job of filling us up for the day ahead. The Hotel was a short walk away from the famous 'Mother's' Restaurant and the pier walk on the river. Po-boys and Gumbo were available at these places. Although New Orleans is such a fun place and the French quarter is an experience, we were glad we were a little away from all that craziness of Jackson square and the French Quarter but close enough to catch a tram or taxi to them. A must do in NE is night time ghost tours and day time bayou tours. We also tried the plantation tour. Another experience is going to the Cafe du Monde and having their yummy sugary beignets and hot chocolate. All information is available at the front desk and the staff are very helpful. The hotel also provides a doggy bag with juice and muffin for anyone who leaves for the airport too early to have a regular breakfast. Great experience at Homewood and would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamatha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear mamathaseshadri,

Thank you for your recent review of the Homewood Suites New Orleans. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are thrilled to hear you had an exceptional stay with us, and we hope to see you next time you venture to New Orleans!

Sincerely,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews