We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Final Four Organization”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans
Ranked #88 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Just returned from a four night stay at this Homewood for the Final Four. I must say the atmosphere was crazy with fans everywhere, but the hotel staff was very organized, efficient, and helpful! Amid the craziness, check in was easy and efficient and they disseminated needed information. Good breakfast every morning and a fairly hearty pre-game dinner on Monday which included beer and wine! Rooms were clean and well appointed (I'm picky). Beds very comfortable. Location was great for our trip.....about half way between Quarter and the Stadium. Easy walk to Bourbon St and to the Stadium. Only two negatives, which I think were just overlooked, considering the attention given elsewhere: our room wasn't cleaned on Sunday (We were out late, but they gladly delivered clean towels) and the stopper in one of the bathroom sinks didn't work, so we pulled it out---it wasn't hooked up. We didn't report it, thinking housekeeping would, so our fault we didn't report it. We were in the room so little after I realized that housekeeping wouldn't report it, I didn't take the time. I would gladly return to this hotel. Just a qualification to my scores....value was rated low because of exorbitant rates charged for Final Four weekend.

Room Tip: We had no street noise from the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvthebeach02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Hi luvthebeach02,

Thank you for staying with us during the Final Four Championship Games. We are ecstatic that you found our staff very organized, efficient, and helpful. We know that our guest'swork very hard, and we thrilled that they choose to spend their hard earned money to stay with us, and that is why we strive to make their stay with us extremely memorable and pleasant. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,563 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

Just returned from Final Four and this hotel was perfect. Great central location, walking distance to Dome and Quarter. Staff was outstanding! Shout out to Johnny front desk, Lisa housekeeping, Charles at the door! Only negative was due to last minute trip, had to take smoking room and this floor could use an uplift. We would certainly stay there again and highly recommend it for good value and convenience. again, loved the staff and their Louisiana hospitality!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wildcatgirl68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Hi wildcatgirl168,

We are excited to hear that you had such a positive experience at our hotel, and in our city. We will also pass on your kind words to Johnny, Lisa, and Charles. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

We went down for the final 4 and stayed at the Homewood Suites. Fantastic location. Close to the dome, a walk down to Riverwalk, and a short jaunt to Bourbon Street.

Great management and staff(Thanks Johhny!) we truely enjoyed our stay despite the outcome of the game. Our room was roomy & clean and offered a very nice breakfast in the morning. A major plus for me was the fact that I had no issues with their wireless network. I usually get bumped off or it's at a snails pace but not at this Homewood Suites.Able to do a little work and surf seamlessly.

We will definitley be back! Thanks once again for showing us what it's like to be gracious hosts!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daniel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Hi daniel c,

Thank you for staying with us during the Final Four Championship Games! We are extremely delighted that you were pleased with both our management and staff. Our guests are very important to us! We strive to make sure that our staff are properly trained, and equipped with the necessary tools required to exceed your expectations. Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Our family only spent one night at the hotel but we plan to come back. The staff was wonderful. Kevin at the front desk went above and beyond the call of duty. Not only did he give us the best advice on where to find the best gumbo in the French quarters, he highlighted a map of us and told us to spend about $3 and ride the trolley for a cheap tour. During breakfast, I notice the managers were help clearing tables. The notice our 7 and 9 year old boys getting restless and brought over coloring sheets and crayons. Also the rooms are spacious and the beds so comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyTripPlanner66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Hi FamilyTripPlanner66,

We are ecstatic to hear that you not only enjoyed your stay with us. We also appreciate that you would stay with us again!!! New customers are important to us, but repeat clientele is definitely the back bone of any business. Once again thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed here for Mardi Gras. This was a good central location for viewing parades and walking to the French Quarter. The Riverwalk was also walking distances. The Superdome is just down the street. Might stay here for the Super Bowl.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JeffTPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2012

Hi JeffTPD,

Thank you for staying with us during Mardi Gras. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location. Once again thank you for staying at our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had family and friends stay here while in town for a wedding. We received many wonderful comments about how much they enjoyed their stay at the Homewood Suites. They loved the spaciousness of the rooms, the manager's reception during the week, breakfast in the morning, having the exercise room to work out in and how polite and helpful the staff was to their needs. Some are already planning return trips to the City and plan to stay again at the Homewood Suites. Thank you so much for taking care of our guests.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

We are delighted that your family and friends had a fabulous time in our city, and at our hotel. We are also very pleased that you found our staff to be quite helpful and friendly. Our staff loves what they do, and will be thrilled to hear your wonderful comments. Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Keith and his staff went above and beyond our expectations. We arrived a little early and they offered to keep the bags until the rooms were ready, so we could go get lunch. When we came back, there was a little delay in getting the rooms, so they gave us a complimentary bottle of wine and bent over backwards to accomodate us. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith N, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Hi Glenn T,

We are thrilled to hear that our staff went above and beyond your expectations. We also appreciate the fact that you would recommend us to your family and friends. New customers are very important to us, but everyone knows that referrals and repeat clientele are definitely the back bone of any business. Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#86 of 166 in New Orleans
920 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $153 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing