We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Decent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans
Ranked #89 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The hotel is very clean. Good location. Nice breakfast (basic homewood suites type of stuff but well done). We had a problem with the room. We booked a 2 room suite with 2 kings but none were available on the first night. I feel this was more the hilton honors problem but the staff was nice a got us in athe right room the next day. We will have to wait to see if they were able to credit some hilton honors points back. Overall a nice experience.

Room Tip: Make sure to get rooms away from poydras st and the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkherold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear tkherold,

Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Homewood Suites New Orleans! So glad you were able to experience our warm Homewood hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks!

Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,404 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2011

Loved This Hotel. From the Moment I Arrived. Young Lady at The Front Desk Was So Accomodating. I Had A Request and In the blink of an eye it happened. I Believe her name was Kiana. I Had called a couple of times prioir to arrival and spoke to Lasandra? She was also extremely helpful. These young ladies know the true meaning of hospitality. Hotel was very clean and my room was so spacious I could have lived there. Fitness center was very nice and clean. There was so much to do I never even went to the pool.. The breakfast was usual homewood fare with some yummy fresh cut fruit every morning. I Had the opportunity to eat one evenong and that was also quite good. The Hotel is located within walking distance of many attractions and very close to the streetcar. Bourbon Street is an easy breezy walk. I loved this city and I loved this hotel. I will definitely stay here again. A New restaurant is opening in November called City Greens and I've heard nothing but great things about it. Anxious to try it. Enjoy this City. it has so much to offer. You will definitely feel safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOLDENGIRL054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Goldengirl054,

We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay at Homewood Suites. We are glad our staff took such good care of you! Thank you very much for your gracious comments and for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate it and your business! Wishing you safe travels.

Thanks again,
Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Nice place for families. Great breakfast every day and the manager's special through the week. Laundry facility helpful for long stays. Parking can be tricky if you get in late but attendants help you out.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnlsoram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Bnlsoram,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Homewood Suites. We appreciate it! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our dining options. We hope you return to see us soon and wish you continued safe travels.

Thanks again,
Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Overall a nice hotel. The hotel was not quite as good as the reviews would lead you to believe. Great location near French Quarter. Housekeeping seemed understaffed and overwhelmed on the floor where we stayed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zmatca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Hi zmatca3,

Thanks for the review and your positive comments about our location. We appreciate the feedback on housekeeping and will work to address your concerns in this area. We hope you will consider staying with us if you visit the area again.

Thanks!

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here for a few weeks for business and was very satisfied with my time here.
Great location - 10 minute walk to french quarter, 2 minute walk to restaurants, coffee shops, jamba juice, etc., 5 min walk to City Hall

Rooms have full fridge's, 2 burner stove tops, kitchen table, 2 flat screen TVs, separated bedroom with doors, living room area with sleep sofa, very comfy bed.

One very cool service that they offer is grocery shopping - I didn't travel with a car so couldn't make it to get the basics (though there is a CVS and Walgreens on Canal close by where you can get some things). If you leave your grocery list at the front desk before 7am, that same day, your exact groceries from the list will be in your room put away in the fridge - impressive!

I definitely was spoiled by having the rooms cleaned every day (the team even puts your dishes in the dishwasher and runs it if you leave them out) and the nightly (Mon - Thurs) dinners and every day breakfast that was provided. The fitness room also has very nice equipment (treadmills, elliptical, bike, weights, medicine balls, etc.).

I would definitely stay here again for a longer-term visit -- it's essentially like renting an apartment with pool, gym, computer, and snack bar downstairs.

Only small things that weren't great:
* Rooms a bit musty (rooms have older carpets and slightly dirty air filters in the rooms) -- it's not the cleanest, newest/sparkling place you'll ever stay in but was still acceptable
* Hot tub had hair strange things floating in it (but pool was nice)
* Front desk staff don't go out of their way to acknowledge that you need help -- even if waiting at the front desk, many times, they don't address you or ask how they can help (but the cleaning crew and management folks were great)
* Sometimes had challenges with the computers and copier in the business center, but at least they have one

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Hi JennMoo,

Thanks for the great review and positive comments about our hotel suites, services and location. We definitely appreciate all the feedback in your review as it will help us to provide better services in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again if you are in the area.

Thanks!

Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We came to NO for the Jr. Olympic Track meet. Hotel provided large suites for family and great service. Meal plan helped with budget. We would definitely book this hotel again in NO.

Room Tip: Request Queen 1 Bedroom Suite for more room. Rollaway beds also provided if needed but pullout couc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbissinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Hi! We appreciate the great review and are glad you enjoyed staying with us. Thanks for providing the room tip for future travelers! Hope to see you again should you return to the area.

Thanks!

Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Friends and I went down to New Orleans and decided to try Homewood Suites since seven of us would be traveling together. The space and set up was perfect. Seven males fit very comfortably in two rooms. We loved the free wi-fi and the front desk staff remained quite friendly even though it was fairly busy. Kudos to them.

There were a number of families and the hot breakfast was a huge draw and nice perk (so was the free wi-fi).

Everything was pretty standard tho - linens, pull out couch was leather, neutrogena products, swimming pool.

I'd recommend it for the budget travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UpintheAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Hi StarAlly,

Thanks for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate your comments about our friendly staff. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area.

Thanks!

Heather Harris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#87 of 166 in New Orleans
921 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans

Address: 901 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70112-1017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#47 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#77 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $155 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 166 all suite hotel in downtown New Orleans. Many complimentary amenities are included in the rate that is provided such as a hot buffet breakfast, free wifi, and a light dinner meal with beer/wine service Mon-Thu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Homewood New Orleans
New Orleans Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing