We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel was one of the most beautiful ones I ever visited. I had two minor issues that prevent me from saying it was excellent: 1. when the cleaning lady cleaned the bathroom she took away all the towels and did not replace them, I asked for it and they ignored my request, it was a struggle to get new towels; 2. our room was in front of canal street that can give you a nice view, but new orleans can be REALLY noisy, so if you have problems with noise to sleep avoid those rooms.

Room Tip: Avoid the ones with view to Canal Street, it can be really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruna1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate you telling us about your stay at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our decor. Canal Street can be a bit noisy but we do have some other room options I know you would love! Please do come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    385
    135
    53
    36
See reviews for
115
512
33
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
354 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night in January after getting off of a cruise ship. I was not sure what to expect, and our cab pulled up to the curb and someone says, "Look at the welcome mat to this hotel, it says 'Play Naughty'". I thought this was strange, but then went into the hotel. The lobby has a beautiful, sweeping curtain feature that grabs your attention as soon as you walk in. The hotel has a sultry feel, maybe a bit like an old-fashioned brothel. I would not necessarily say it is a good place for a family, but we had kids with us and did not feel uncomfortable. The hotel is very clean and well appointed. You can tell they care about details. The rooms were very large, bright, and attractively decorated. They were very comfortable. The bathrooms were great - very large tile showers with nice amenities. We had free breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We were the only folks there eating late breakfast, but the waitress was very kind and attentive. This was an overall good experience and I have no complaints! Great job there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are so delighted you had such a nice experience at The Saint Hotel during your cruise stay! Thank you for your comments about our decor, beautiful lobby, great bathrooms and large guest rooms. We hope you come back and stay with us again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great hotel situated close to everything you might want to do in New Orleans. Modern, sexy, mysterious looking place. Hallways were very dark--in a voodoo kind of way. Room was very clean. Staff were good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for your comments about our location, staff and cleanliness. The hotel is a bit sexy! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Ended in December 2013, I visited this hotel for 4 nights due to a convention. First I must say that New Orleans in December is not fun because of the weather and the visible effects of Katrina. In the evening creates an annoying and sometimes aggressive atmosphere around Bourbon Street, despite many great bars.

Now the hotel. Of course, the birthplace of New Orleans jazz, but a 24-hour loud music in the elevator and in the lounge is too much of a good thing. The rooms are good, but not exuberant, beds are perfect. Nice bathroom.

This is the first hotel I me worried how I would find. Emergency exit in an emergency This is due to the strange blue lights in the hallways. It gives a disorientating feeling.

.The breakfast was very mediocre, despite the good care of the staff.

Was very impressed by the atmosphere in the bar, cozy and regular live music.

Again it is a real hotel for business with little extras, well situated for the Congress, nothing more.

Room Tip: Take at least a room in the center and not near the street regarding the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuellerAndrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel. Thank you for your comments about our bar, live music, decor and beds. We appreciate you staying with us during your time in New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We have spent 4 nights here and found this hotel to be very unique. It would have been a top recommendation except for our house keeping experience. The second day we had no coffee replacement for the Keurig. Then OU room wasn't cleaned the next day and today while the room was cleaned when we got back they had forgot to leave us towels in the room. We liked this hotel. It is convienent to Bourbon st and all the places here on Canal St. which includes the street cars. We enjoyed the bar as well. Nice front desk folks on every interaction. If the housekeeping was fixed this would have been a perfect stay. I would stay again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Saint Hotel. Thank you for your comments about our location, great bar and friendly staff. I do apologize about the housekeeping situation you encountered. I will speak with the staff immediately about this. Thank you for again for staying with us at The Saint, we do hope you come back to visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my 1st night at the hotel... I left the hotel around 9AM to sightseen. I've just got to the room - around 6PM - and guess what? No room service was ever done to my room. The towels were dirty and wet on the floor, the bed was a mess. I could never think such high standard hotel could "have forgotten" to do your bed

Helpful?
Thank FredtSteca
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for staying at The Saint Hotel. I apologize for the lack of service - I do hope you spoke with the front desk and they were able to get you taken care of. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to New Orleans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We recently spent a four day weekend at this hotel and it was a very memorable experience. We typically stay over in the French Quarter somewhere and this was our first time on this end of Canal St. The location is perfect if you're interested in Bourbon St. and it's an easy walk to Jackson Square and the market area. The rooms are very modern and they follow the same saint/sinner theme as the rest of the hotel. We found the hotel staff to be very attentive to our needs and very friendly every time we entered the lobby area. The bar was very cool with a great bartender the nights we met friends there....there's even a pool table to kill some time on while you wait for people to show up. All in all, a very good stay.

Room Tip: Stay as high as you can and ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darryl H, General Manager at The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We are so delighted you had such a lovely stay with us at The Saint Hotel! Thank you for all of your comments about our location, modern decor, cool bar and friendly staff. We hope you come back and visit us again soon and have a Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#24 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#60 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection

Property: The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Address: 931 Canal St, New Orleans, LA 70112-2503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing