We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast in the courtyard.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vacherie

Vacherie
Ranked #176 of 1,933 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: French Quarter
vermont
Level Contributor
64 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast in the courtyard.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Lovely quiet courtyard, just a block off Bourbon st. I had the Croque Madame and it was delicious and huge, could have fed two. The waitstaff were so friendly and helpful. New Orleans has the best coffee too! Great menu, the corn cakes looked good.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vt&nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    131
    28
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service, drinks, and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

We had dinner here at the bar our first night in NOLA. The food and drinks were delicious! The bartender was fabulous and gave us some great tips for our trip. Great experience all-around.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LittleWing21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“If you like your bloody marys...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I never miss brunch, or at least a drink at the bar in Vacherie. The food is incredible, and the bartender makes the experience that much better. Have lunch in the bar with her...I highly recommend it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Didn't even make it inside”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We were going to eat here on a recent visit to NOLA but the woman working at the bar that day was so very rude to us when we asked about getting seated we decided to go elsewhere. They may have the best food in the world but if your customer service is so bad right from the start this is not a successful business model. There are SO SO many really great places to go in the area I would skip this one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sportsdoc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
121 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate breakfast at the bar. Sue, the bartender, was great. She made sure our food came promptly and kept our drinks filled.
The eggs Benedict and breakfast bread pudding were wonderful. We also enjoyed the fried green tomatoes.
This was a lovely place to stop for breakfast. I highly recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank SazzyLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vacherie also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Vacherie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing