We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Donuts good but different”

New Orleans Coffee & Beignet Co.
Ranked #5 of 77 Coffee & Tea in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Metairie, LA
Level Contributor
527 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Donuts good but different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We enjoyed the donuts (beignets) as they were hot - prepared when we ordered them. But we did find their recipe not quite as flaky as the originals. Café a lait was OK - not great as I think coffee was a little weak for the amount of milk added.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NewOrleansfirstgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    41
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best in the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We've tried the beignets at the other iconic places in the quarter and were very glad to have found this quaint little shop. The beignets are made to order and were delicious. If you're looking for genuinely good beignets and coffee (and not just the experience of waiting in a ridiculous line in the French Quarter), this is the place. Be sure and try the chocolate ones also!

Helpful?
Thank Cates622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best in town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The beignets here were amazing. Made to order. Hot and fluffy. Be sure to try the chocolate as well. Yum.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was a very nice little hole in the wall place near our B & B. The pastries and beignets were delicious and you must try the "bowl if soul"! I would definitely recommend that you go here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Binkeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

We wanted to visit Cafe du Monde, but no way was I going to wait in THAT line! Strolled down the street to NOLA Coffee and Beinet company and had excellent beignets and cafe au lait without the wait.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mikeinlhtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Orleans Coffee & Beignet Co. also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to New Orleans Coffee & Beignet Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing