We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really enjoyed the stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
735 Touro Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
735 Touro Street
Voodoo sofa and day bed Voodoo living room and fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
735 Touro Street
Voodoo sofa and day bed
Voodoo living room and fireplace
Voodoo living room
VooDoo Day bed and trundle
Voodoo kitchen
Voodoo bath
Voodoo Bed
Jazz Bedroom
Jazz Bath
Bordello Bed
Bordello Desk
Bordello Fireplace
Halloween Guests
Bienvenue - Back house for groups of 8 or more
Back House Living Room
View of dining room and sofa sleeper
Shiny new kitchen ... brand new appliances !
Back House Master Bedroom
View of Living Room and Sofa Sleeper from Stairs
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Guest Bedroom with exit to Balcony
Back House Sunset/Sunrise Balcony
THE COTTAGE -- for larger parties...3 additional bedrooms
Breeze way to Back House
Breezeway Cocktails
Breakfast and BBQ
Ruby Slipper - Breakfast and Lunch
Mule Carriage Route to Jackson Square
Okra Man
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve C
Bloomfield, Canada
1 review
“Really enjoyed the stay.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I'm prompted to write a review after reading the bad experience another couple had. We loved the spot. The location was perfect, and we did find Dayna to be completely professional. She was also busy at other things, but always kept us apprised, and supplied us with great info on how to get around the town.
We had no issues with the room or the plumbing but, let's face it, it's just like your own home ... sudden problems can pop up at any time, and everyone needs to work hard to solve them.
I would not only recommend this place, but will likely book it again this winter.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Quiet at night; steps away from French Quarter. Easy walking.
Liked least: The wiring looked a little weird by Ontario standards.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2013
Hello Steve,
Thank you so very much for your poignant and kind review. I really do hope to see you all again this year. All my best,
Dayna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
Hello Adam,
Thank you so much for your helpful remarks. I really enjoyed having you all -- thanks also for the head's up on wheel chair access. I will pass that along to future guests. Again, I am happy you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you all again soon.
Dayna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed June 13, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rebecca41...
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Perfect New Orleans Stay!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My friends and I rented this Mardi Gras suite for a friend's bachelorette party. Everything we needed was there and Wendy and her husband were awesome! They were super helpful and flexible with our travel plans. The location was about a 10 minute walk to Burbon street and Frenchman Street, which was perfect. There was also a convenience store close by for food and alcohol. Overall met our expectations and needs!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tough to share one bathroom among 7 people
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2013
Thank you Black Pearl,
You were wonderful guests and a delight and pleasure to have for Mardi Gras -- I thank you, the cat thanks you .. Please visit again,
Dayna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AB
Reviewed February 18, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed February 15, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2013
Thanks Cliff & Lex - I am happy you enjoyed your stay, come again and next time, under less crazed conditions, bring the baby!
Dayna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$400
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing