We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great tour with Melissa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Free Tours by Foot

Free Tours by Foot
Ranked #1 of 201 Tours in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Free Tours by Foot is pleased to present the only name-your-own-price New Orleans tours. Learn much more than just Bourbon Street on our French Quarter Tour, about the well-heeled and their mansions on our Garden District Tour. Learn about New Orleans peculiar burial grounds on our St. Louis Cemetery #1 Tour. Foodies will love our food tours and everyone will get spooked on our New Orleans ghost tours. We now also offer bike tours and soon photography and bus tours. You decide what a tour was worth after the tour is finished. Pay-what-you-like tours are great tours for every budget.
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
“Great tour with Melissa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Melissa did a great tour with the ghost tour. She was very knowledgeable about the city and added some of her own personal experiences with ghosts. Very fun and I would definitely go on another tour again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank marauder_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,590
    309
    39
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3 Tours - Every one different and enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Went on three tours with this company and enjoyed every one. My first tour was a ghost tour with Joanne. I felt bad as it was freezing and only three of us showed up. She didn't cancel and gave us a great tour, you can tell she really loves what she does. Also had a tour with Kate and Sarah, it is great to see the city with people who truly love it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeriousCoffeeP28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Tour by Joanne!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Absolutely loved the Ghost Tour by Joanne! She is very knowledgeable on the history of New Orleans. Definitely go at night, its even spookier. Loved Loved this tour!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
161 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We did he French Quarter, The Ghost tour and the Garden District and Cemetary tour. All of the tours were excellent. The booking service and directions were also very good. Unfortunately, I would not recommend these tours for wheelchairs or strollers. The sidewalks are in bad condition. I was touring with two teenage girls who were not at all bored, they really enjoyed the tours as much as I did.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank carribbeanmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic & FREE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We did a Garden District & Cemetery tour today with Sarah as our guide. She was brilliant. Very informative and engaging throughout the whole tour. I wish I had of used this company for the French Quarter tour as I would imagine they would all be of the same quaility... I guess I will just have to come back to this amazing place and do their other tours then! Thanks Sarah!

Helpful?
1 Thank 11Dees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Free Tours by Foot also viewed

 

Been to Free Tours by Foot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing