We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must go again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pie Pizza & Pastas

Pie Pizza & Pastas
Reserve with OpenTable
Pie Pizza & Pastas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #530 of 1,918 Restaurants in New Orleans
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Arts District / Warehouse District
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Must go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Pizza, pasta, salad, and service were amazing!!! Definitely on the repeat visit list. The pizza is the best I have had outside of NYC, and was better than many in the Big Apple.

Helpful?
Thank FLDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    43
    15
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Louis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pasta and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spaghetti and meatballs were good, sauce very nice. Ceasar salad dressing nice with good cheese. $20 for dinner good price for downtown. Service very good! I wasnt sure by looking at the resturant but was tired and hungry, I am glad I gave it a try. They also deliver pizza in the area and the pies looked really good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank dantillweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

While we were in NO, we ate at Pie twice. The pizza is that good. Once was late night and then again for lunch. Pizza is great. Service could use some improvement and the atmosphere needed some attention (floor spill wasn't cleaned up the entire time and lamps broken).

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DoMDCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1,755 reviews
1,216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 634 helpful votes
“Had it catered for our business meeting..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The sandwiches were very good, the pasta and side dishes were also very good. We will continue to order them for our meetings going forward.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had Pie Pizza twice during our stay in New Orleans and had it delivered to our hotel. The pizza was fantastic and delivered fast and very quickly. Only downside was we tried to order a third time on Friday evening around 10pm and was told they were no longer doing delivery. Shame, they missed out on our business that night, but I would surely try them again.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank youthdirectorWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie Pizza & Pastas also viewed

 

Been to Pie Pizza & Pastas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing