We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans

“Dessert and coffee”
Review of Olde Nola Cookery

Olde Nola Cookery
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #11 of 2,111 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Cross street: Iberville
Description: "Cooked by Locals, Spiced with History" Located on the famous Bourbon Street in the heart of the French Quarter. Come take it all in... the sights, the sounds and the taste of New Orleans!
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Love the food in the French Quarter, but kept enjoying so much of it, we usually didn’t have room for dessert. So, walking back from Preservation Hall, we planned to stop here for bread pudding. Well, the pecan pie sounded really good, so we ordered that too. Both desserts were excellent, and the coffee was too. There is no recipe the same for any two bread puddings, but this was one of the better ones. The service was quick and friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 404HappyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,010)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 2,010 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

Food was good. We had some oysters on the half shell, that were very tasty. The gumbo was also excellent. Service was subpar, waitress did not ask us if we wanted more beverages and took forever to bring the check.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank PurpleDude80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We had the raw oysters and crab cakes. They were delicious, especially with the $5 Bloody Mary! Our sever, Alecia, made the experience pleasant as well. Definitely recommend.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank L5768FKstevef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

I visited this restaurant during my trip in New Orleans. The food was delicious, so were the drinks. Our server Vickie was adorable, patient with us and amazing at advising us. Chris too was really nice, didn’t make us wait and seated us quickly. This place is a “must go to” when visiting New Orleans.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank janinew981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Thanks Vickie and Chris for making our first night in NOLA awesome! Great service ! Good food! The Cajun fries ROCK

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank suewR1871AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde Nola Cookery also viewed

 

Been to Olde Nola Cookery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing