We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Royal Carriages
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $230.00
More Info
Reviews (5,192)
Filter reviews
5,192 results
Traveler rating
4,530
372
140
70
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,530
372
140
70
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage ride french quarter great tour private carriage our tour guide hour tour louis cemetery ghost stories jackson square highly recommend this tour walking tour mule jonathan jockamo blanche history chicory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 5,192 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I had an wonderful experience. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable concerning the history of the French quarter and New Orleans. The highlight of the carriage ride was the stroll through the Saint Louis NO 1 cemetery. We would highly this attraction to all visitors to New Orleans.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 236ricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very enjoyable informative trip. Would recommend to anyone visiting NOLA for the first time. Also recommend this be one of the first things they do as it will give you a good idea of all the Quarter has to offer and a good background of the history.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kmford13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We LOVE and AGREE when someone says we should be the first stop!!

Our guides give so much info and insight into this great city!!

Thank you for choosing ROYAL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited New Orleans for business, but had the chance to enjoy the city. #1 on my list was to go to the cemetery. I traveled with a group who didn't want to do this. I took this tour by myself,I was made to feel very comfortable with the others in the group.
Lucy was our driver and Marie got us there. Marie was treated very good!
Lucy answered a lot of questions along with giving plenty of information of the sights. I highly recommend Lucy and Marie if you are interested in this tour!
They absolutely made my trip to NOLA. Go alone or with a group it will be worth it.

Thank you again Lucy and Marie.
Kristi from DQ in VA.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank kl845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

One thing you can count on, is to feel like family when with other New Orleanians. We are true Southerners who will get to know you, your mama and your cousins before the ride finishes :)

We are so happy you enjoyed the tour and made some new friends!


A big thank you KRISTI for choosing ROYAL! Come back soon with your family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our carriage driver Mark made this very fun and informative. Nice easy ride through the quarter and out to a cemetery. Mark knows his history and intersperses his dialogue with funny and entertaining anecdotes. We will be back, hopefully Mark will still be doing this.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Spirit646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mark & Jockamo get amazing accolades ALL the time and he truly loves his job! We would love to have you visit again with friends and family!!

Thank you for choosing Royal Carriages on your trip to NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a great attraction. Our tour guide Jennifer was friendly and a very good storyteller! There was a lot of interesting history and I like that they take very good care of their mules! A definite must do in New Orleans!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Companion308863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We truly love our mule family and appreciate you recognizing that!!!


So happy you visited and thank you for choosing ROYAL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews