We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Royal Carriages
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $40.00
More Info
from $230.00
More Info
Reviews (5,191)
Filter reviews
5,191 results
Traveler rating
4,529
372
140
70
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,529
372
140
70
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage ride french quarter great tour private carriage our tour guide hour tour louis cemetery ghost stories jackson square highly recommend this tour walking tour mule jonathan jockamo blanche history chicory
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 5,191 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved the Royal Carriages Haunted History tour. Our guide was Shannon and the mule was Footloose, and they provided history, ghost stories, and humor throughout the journey. Shannon was incredibly personable, answering questions about the area, educating us about the mules, and navigating the carriage with ease. We did several different Royal Carriage tours and this was our favorite ride!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Bansheette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Please accept a warm, southern thank you form Shannon and Footloose!


We are delighted you enjoyed the tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Liv (guide) and Liza Jane (mule) provided us an entertaining and informative 1 hour tour of the French quarter during which we covered such topics as yellow fever, romeo spikes, sadistic slave owners, vampires, ghosts, Spanish building regulations,Andrew Jackson's rudeness and a Baroness' revenge. Seriously. Worth it.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This.Sounds.Amazing.

Thank you for choosing Royal Carriages and for such a descriptive review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very interesting tour from a knowledgeable guide. Mike R was the driver/ guide and Professor Long Hair was our mule.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank hammerheadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and for choosing right and choosing ROYAL!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The booking process was easy and the staff was helpful and friendly. We had a large group so we rode in 2 carriages. Both our guides, Rebecca and Charles, we excellent, providing interesting fact about the French Quarter, it's architecture and history, and the Saint Louis Cemetery #1. We had various ages in our group-14 to 53. The tour provided facts and stories that were fascinating and entertaining to all ages. The cemetery tour was historically interesting while still maintaining respect and reverence for the location, not treating it like a tourist cite. We really found this tour educational and fun and would highly recommend Rebecca and Charles. Thank you Royal Carriages!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank charlotten2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

This sounds like y'all had a truly great time with such a diverse group which we LOVE!!!
We love to entertain young to young at heart! A big thank you from Rebecca & Charles!

Thank you for choosing Royal Carriages on your trip to NOLA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had such an amazing 1-hour tour with Blanche, and learned so much history. She's very knowledgeable about the city and keeps it fun and interesting with her unique sense of humor. The carriage ride coupled with the guided cemetery walk is a great combo, and a good bang for your buck, getting to ride the streets like royalty, then stroll through the oldest cemetery in the entire town. I enjoyed the 1/2-hour tour last year but this one was even better. Highly recommend it, even to us locals, who think we already know all there is to know about our N'Awlins.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank OOSusanOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyalC1941, Guest Relations Manager at Royal Carriages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We agree its an amazing tour and you definitely get so much for your buck! It is great for those who are NEAR and come from far!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews