We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved It!”

Tastebud Food Tours of New Orleans
Book In Advance
More Info
$56.00*
and up
Famous Tastes of New Orleans Food Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best Food Tours on the planet, since 2009 - Come Hungry! A Tastebud Food Tour Adventure "A Must do in New Orleans!" Experience the diverse tastes of New Orleans on the #1 Five Star Food Tour! Learn about New Orleans history, culture and celebrated cuisine. Enjoy a muffuletta. Savor famous Jambalaya at The Old Coffee Shop, featured on Guy Fieri's Diners, Drive-ins and Dives. Indulge in famous Pralines, Gumbo, Po-Boys, Shrimp and grit,deserts, and other New Orleans favorites! The best value in town! Gift certificates and Group Events are available. Come Hungry!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Level Contributor
121 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Loved It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

What's better then getting a tour of a city while eating? Nothing! Had a Wonderful time while trying all the traditional cuisines of New Orleans. Ate some things that I otherwise would not have and learned some interesting things about the culture. Was not just about food. We talked about several of the historical landmarks we saw along the way and ended it with a "picnic" by the Mississippi. Was a great time and would absolutely do it again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StargazerLily80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    902
    112
    25
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must do.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We only had 3 days in New Orleans and it was our first trip. We hadn't tried any of the local cuisine before so thought it would be a good way to try everything. It was really good and it went to places we never would have gone or even seen without it.
The portions of food are really big too so it is great value for money. Would highly recommend it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MichAnne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to taste New Orleans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This walking tour of eateries in the French Quarter was really well done. We got to try four types of food at four different restaurants and learn some of the history behind each food. From Muffaletta to Beignets, Po-boys to Pralines, Jambalaya to Gumbo, we tasted them all. Richard, our guide, was excellent and his storytelling was entertaining, a very informative, fun and yummy way to see New Orleans.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AZtraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jeannine is the best!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I loved the tour. Any fear of tiny portions was quickly put to rest at our first stop. By the end of the tour we were stuffed! Jeannine was a great guide...very knowledgable on local history and culture. Loved listening to her stories. Would definitely recommend to others.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best thing we did in New Orleans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

My son and I did this tour and it was the highlight of our trip. Don't go to New Orleans and miss this great tour, which was full of interesting facts and history.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tastebud Food Tours of New Orleans also viewed

 

Been to Tastebud Food Tours of New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing