We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrell House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$179
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$154
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveler rating
565
38
4
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
565
38
4
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housemagazine streetcreole houselower garden districtmiss lindacarriage houseking suitebreakfast was deliciousfrench quarterson's weddingdestination weddinglovely homehighly recommend this b bsmall kitchenshort driveevery morninghouse is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 612 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My family of four just returned from a week in NOLA at the wonderful Terrell House. We stayed in the Creole House just across the street, which is part of the Terrell House complex. The main house is a gorgeous home, built in 1858, with high ceilings and sumptuous decor. Our accommodations were a two bedroom apartment, complete with living room and a small kitchen, just across the street from the main house. It was well-maintained and extremely comfortable, as well as reasonably priced. Linda, the owner, gave us a 10% discount because we were visiting Tulane University and another 10% discount for staying more than three nights. Breakfasts were delicious, if not a bit rich for our tastes. Linda and Annicka were extremely helpful. The location is fabulous for walking down Magazine street, just a few blocks from where the shops begin, and just a few blocks from the St. Charles streetcar, with easy access to the Garden District and French Quarter. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: The Gold Room in the main house has a separate room with two twin beds and is very comfortable for a family, and has a great little balcony. But the apartment in the Creole House feels just like home.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drsaltermoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Terrell House is a great place to stay in New Orleans! A friend and I were attending a conference, and it's about a 15 minute walk away from the convention center, but there's a bus and easy access to the street car if you feel more like riding into town. It's convenient to downtown, a great price, and Annicka makes a fantastic breakfast. After that amazing food, we were able to skip lunch entirely. Everyone is friendly, even the BNB cat, Jubilee, and it was a peaceful, calm, and welcoming place to return to after a day of meetings (and maybe the odd side trip for beignets...).

Comfortable, clean rooms; friendly, warm staff; excellent food; convenient location. Yup, I'd stay there again, and I'll highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolashouse, Public Relations Manager at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for offering to recommend us to your friends. We're glad that you were able to find convenience, solitude, and a full stomach at Terrell House! Can't wait to see you again, Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the 2bdrm suites located in a house building across a side street from the main house. Both rooms were equipped with queen (or larger) beds and shared a modern bathroom.

The living area and kitchenette were lovely. The kitchen was modern with granite and stainless steel. Complimentary soda and bottled water provided.

Breakfast was delicious, served in the main house. Service was accommodating, asking when the best time for each guest to rise and eat. The house was beautifully decorated for Christmas.

Location is great, within walking distance if numerous restaurants and the magazine street shops. The French Quarter would be a long walk, so taking the bus or trolley is recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piperkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolashouse, Public Relations Manager at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the suite! We definitely try to be as accommodating as possible for our guests. Thank you for the great feedback, and we'll have breakfast waiting upon your next visit! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family has been staying here for 2 years running, and couldn't be more pleased with our experience. It was Mardi Gras, and the Terrell House was like a calm amid the chaos. Everyone was very nice and gracious--even had our room upgraded to a suite (take their advice when they suggest a better room for you--they mean upgade when they say upgrade!). The breakfasts were 1st class as always, they treated my young daugther like their own, and they all take the time to talk to you like a person instead of a customer. They remembered us from our last stay and really treated us like friends--making our family feel very at ease. The fellow guests were just as sweet. As long as we travel to New Orleans for a yearly conference, we are staying here as long as they will have us.

Room Tip: Ask Miss Linda what room would be best for you--there are many types to choose from
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolashouse, Public Relations Manager at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the glistening review! We would be glad to have you back as long as you still want to see our faces year after year! Thanks again for the feedback, and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Terrell House was amazing from start to finish. The mattress was the best I have ever slept on, and I wanted to take it home with me. There are no words to describe the breakfasts. They were gourmet and abundant, and are eaten with the owner's family silver, which is antique and gorgeous. The main house is complete southern charm and grandeur. I stayed two nights here for business and then switched to another nearby b&b for two nights on my own dime, and wish I would have splurged on the Terrell House for the entire time - completely worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjleonar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolashouse, Public Relations Manager at Terrell House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

You are too kind! We wish you would have splurged on us too, but at least you know what to do next time. ;-) Our mattresses miss you. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews