We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Awesome late night food option” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Copper Monkey

Copper Monkey
Ranked #206 of 1,887 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Description: http://www.yelp.com/biz/copper-monkey-new-orleans Lorna is the best bartender, and Germaine ROCKS as the chef!
Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome late night food option”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Always our choice for late night grub and drinks after a night on Bourbon St. Went there twice on this past wknd trip. The Whitney special is always a must order...it sounds weird on the menu but once you try it you're hooked. The club sandwich is a great second option and the steaks are always good. Drink and food prices are reasonable and service is always fast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    80
    24
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent pub food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I ate here twice during my stay in Nola. Had a steak first time and a burger the second time.
The steak was excellent and both meals really hit the spot. The service was great, and they have TV screens in every corner with different sports on. They were also happy to put some soccer on when i asked, despite it clearly being an inferior sport to the football and baseball, which the locals would be used to. If you're looking for a good pub meal and maybe some sport, this is your place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Good food, good drinks, and good prices. Yes, it's a smaller bar but who cares? The shrimp po'boy was amazing. Save room after your meal for the monkey bites they are to die for. Our service was a little slow but the time passed by people watching at the bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch and Drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch before heading down to Bourbon St. Food is good and prices are great. Ordered the grilled chicken sandwich, it was very good. They had great drink specials and good service. I would return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank steff486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had never tried this place and decided to check it out. Friendly bartender - chatting with locals. Don't eat burgers often - it was worth it. Sweet potato fries. Pretty good cocktails. Good service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MMA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Copper Monkey also viewed

 

Been to Copper Monkey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing