We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Roach Problem” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverfront Restaurant

Riverfront Restaurant
Ranked #1,289 of 1,918 Restaurants in New Orleans
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Roach Problem”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

The man at the front door was rude and the first thing we saw when we sat down was a cockroach crawling down the wall and two under the table. We should have left but everyone was tired. I have to say the food was really good and the seafood platter for two, which feeds at least four at $27 was great. We also had spaghetti and meatballs which was good. We were sitting by the prep area and watched all the servers grab the salad, out of bags with their bare hands. Unfortunately I saw that after I ate mine!! We told the waitress about all the roaches and she said they had sprayed the day before and offered free cheese cake!! Oh well..!!!! The other terrible thing was the restroom. Door wouldn't close, toilet wouldn't flush and there was no mirror. I guess we won't be going back!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flseagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    1
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Waste of money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Lousy atmosphere combined with lousy service and lousy food. Food was either flavorless or overly salted depending on what you ordered. Overpriced, especially for what you get. There are too many other great restaurants in the area to waste money on this place.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PineNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yummy & we'll be back!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great food and service...highly recommend the Jambalaya and the Red Beans w/rice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Candice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A cute gem in the Quater”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

I am in NOLA for the NCAA championships and after a long day of walking around the French Quarter a police officer recommended this restaurant. Service was friendly and fast for such a busy weekend. Lauren was a fantastic server. And the food was absolutely yummy. I had the redfish and my boyfriend had the catfish po boy. On a nice day I recommend the balcony for dining.. It has a great view of the river. I will definitely make this a must on my next trip to the big easy.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunkissed1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food in a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

The food was very tasty, the service was good and the price very low (comparing to other restaurants in the area). The atmosphere was very casual and nice.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cap10awesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverfront Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riverfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing