We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Year's Day NOM NOM NOM!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nosh - CLOSED

Nosh
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: French Quarter
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“New Year's Day NOM NOM NOM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went here on New Year's Day with a Groupon for a group of 4 people. We all ate off of their delicious breakfast menu. I had the blueberry pancakes because they were out of biscuits and gravy and I was in need of bread to soak up all the celebratory drinks from the night before. They were delicious, fluffy and flavorful. Their sausage patties were cooked to perfection. I love when it is slightly crisp but not burnt so it was perfect. They were a little bit busy, but this is a small place so it was not loud or overwhelming. There was only one waitress on staff who was very efficient but we could tell she was struggling to keep up with the entire restaurant. Overall, we had a very nice experience. It is clean, food is hot, prices are reasonable and especially so with the Groupon. I would like to try lunch/dinner here as well. I will be back on my next visit to NOLA.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mightyern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    38
    14
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wish would have had time to really try it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stopped in just to pick up something quick. Decided on the beef and portabella sliders- both were fresh and quite tasty and clearly made to order- the portabella just needed an aioli or something to further enhance the flavor. Would like to have gone back to sample other items but ran out of time on this trip. One oddity was the sign/decor advertises bloody mary's but they don't have a liquor license...???

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whyneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We found Nosh on Groupon and stopped by for breakfast during our last day in New Orleans. The food was warm, very home cooking like, and simply delicious. My husband is very hesitant to try new foods, but ordered a recommended (Breakfast) Po Boy and loved it! We wish we would have stop their sooner in our trip, as we would have likely went every morning. Prices were very reasonable (even without the Groupon) for the portions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegedale, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap & quick”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Greasy spoon. A tad less than expected, but descent grub for hungry folk, nonetheless. Handcut fries better than fast food.

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice for breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice little spot off Burbon, great waitress and great pancakes. In fact, I liked everything I ordered, and was disgruntled when I couldnt finish it all. Pretty cheap too.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank magdunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nosh also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing