We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap long term hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Studio 6 New Orleans
Ranked #132 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
177 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“cheap long term hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

An ok hotel if you need a long term hotel and are on a tight budget.
Rooms are clean, hallway carpet looks gross.
Has a 2 burner cook top, adequate fridge, and a microwave.
Front desk is only manned during daytime hours...it is a long term studio room.
Definately not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    7
    8
    10
See reviews for
12
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

So I understand this is a Studio 6. I never expected luxury. There always seemed to be a Nat problem in our room. The trash had been taken out and no food left out. We always seemed to have Nats. The room was ok. One of the box springs had a corner ripped and stuffing was coming out. The curtains were a bit grimy. I always check the beds for bedbugs before even sitting on it. Both beds were clean of bedbugs. That is my tip to all. Even if you stay at a 5 star hotel always always check the corners of the bed. Look on line it will show you what to look for. I was eaten alive by bedbugs before. It is no fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessicamariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
131 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I didnt like this place. Ive seen worse, but this place smelled horrible- every where.
The room smelled very bad and so did the hallways and there were trash cans by the elevator, so you see and smell trash while waiting for the elevator.
That is gross and I really think management should find somewhere else for trash cans.

I didnt feel safe here and the beds had very creeky wooden box springs with dirty old comforters.
I was booked for 2 nights but canceled the second night. They better refund my card.

This hotel is not really for nightly visitors but more for weekly stays. Work crews and druggies in my opinion.

Oh- there IS a pet fee ! 10.00 a night or 50 for a week or longer.

I almost forgot , the first room they gave me was still dirty and some creep tried to pick me up in the parking lot while i was waiting for my fiance'.

Room Tip: dont get a smoking room, even if you smoke. i dont smoke but my bf does and the room smelled soooo b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelSwiss2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

When I booked the room for a week for business I expected an ok hotel, but what I got was a hotel with many cockroaches in it. I also never had house keeping enter my room with in the whole week. The bed is comfortable and it does have a nice fridge and stove. It is a dirty hotel, but if you need it for a short time it may be worth the price. Be aware of the area it is located in befoer you purchase this hotel. All and all I would say the front desk was nice, but dont expect anything else other than a smile while you are there.

Room Tip: I would look at the room beofe you buy it. Also with the price does not include wi-fi you must pay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usmnick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The times I stay every week has been great. I really enjoy myself. The hotel is great. The go above and beyond for my stay. It is always quiet there. They make sure that I have my reservation. I would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daii3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The room was great for a motel 6, wifi worked the whole time. There was no pet fee, which was great. It seemed really safe and quiet, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I traveled with my 3 kids while road tripping and we had an awesome time. The beds could have been more comfortable but all and all i was satisfied. The staff was great I loved that the young lady remembered our names and greeted us everytime. My youngest son was in love everytime she mentioned his name.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best if traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#113 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#141 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#91 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Best Way Inn & Suites
#144 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#110 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 New Orleans

Property: Studio 6 New Orleans
Address: 12330 I 10 Service Rd, I-10 & Exit 245/Bullard Rd, New Orleans, LA 70128-3503
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 New Orleans is located off I-10. We are conveniently about 15 minutes from the French Quarter, Superdome, and Harrah's Casino. We also have Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms for $4.95 per stay. This is a smoke-free motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Studio 6 New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing