We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“cheap long term hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 New Orleans

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Studio 6 New Orleans
Save
You added Studio 6 New Orleans to your Saves list
Ranked #131 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
156 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“cheap long term hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

An ok hotel if you need a long term hotel and are on a tight budget.
Rooms are clean, hallway carpet looks gross.
Has a 2 burner cook top, adequate fridge, and a microwave.
Front desk is only manned during daytime hours...it is a long term studio room.
Definately not a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cathy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    6
    7
    9
See reviews for
11
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

So I understand this is a Studio 6. I never expected luxury. There always seemed to be a Nat problem in our room. The trash had been taken out and no food left out. We always seemed to have Nats. The room was ok. One of the box springs had a corner ripped and stuffing was coming out. The curtains were a bit grimy. I always check the beds for bedbugs before even sitting on it. Both beds were clean of bedbugs. That is my tip to all. Even if you stay at a 5 star hotel always always check the corners of the bed. Look on line it will show you what to look for. I was eaten alive by bedbugs before. It is no fun.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessicamariez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I didnt like this place. Ive seen worse, but this place smelled horrible- every where.
The room smelled very bad and so did the hallways and there were trash cans by the elevator, so you see and smell trash while waiting for the elevator.
That is gross and I really think management should find somewhere else for trash cans.

I didnt feel safe here and the beds had very creeky wooden box springs with dirty old comforters.
I was booked for 2 nights but canceled the second night. They better refund my card.

This hotel is not really for nightly visitors but more for weekly stays. Work crews and druggies in my opinion.

Oh- there IS a pet fee ! 10.00 a night or 50 for a week or longer.

I almost forgot , the first room they gave me was still dirty and some creep tried to pick me up in the parking lot while i was waiting for my fiance'.

Room Tip: dont get a smoking room, even if you smoke. i dont smoke but my bf does and the room smelled soooo b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelSwiss2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

When I booked the room for a week for business I expected an ok hotel, but what I got was a hotel with many cockroaches in it. I also never had house keeping enter my room with in the whole week. The bed is comfortable and it does have a nice fridge and stove. It is a dirty hotel, but if you need it for a short time it may be worth the price. Be aware of the area it is located in befoer you purchase this hotel. All and all I would say the front desk was nice, but dont expect anything else other than a smile while you are there.

Room Tip: I would look at the room beofe you buy it. Also with the price does not include wi-fi you must pay f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usmnick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

The times I stay every week has been great. I really enjoy myself. The hotel is great. The go above and beyond for my stay. It is always quiet there. They make sure that I have my reservation. I would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daii3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

The room was great for a motel 6, wifi worked the whole time. There was no pet fee, which was great. It seemed really safe and quiet, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I traveled with my 3 kids while road tripping and we had an awesome time. The beds could have been more comfortable but all and all i was satisfied. The staff was great I loved that the young lady remembered our names and greeted us everytime. My youngest son was in love everytime she mentioned his name.

Room Tip: 1st floor is best if traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
4.7 mi away
Best Way Inn & Suites
Best Way Inn & Suites
#141 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans East
12.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Causeway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#108 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
6.0 mi away
Motel 6 New Orleans - near downtown
Motel 6 New Orleans - near downt...
#143 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 New Orleans

Property: Studio 6 New Orleans
Address: 12330 I 10 Service Rd, I-10 & Exit 245/Bullard Rd, New Orleans, LA 70128-3503
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 New Orleans 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 New Orleans is located off I-10. We are conveniently about 15 minutes from the French Quarter, Superdome, and Harrah's Casino. We also have Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms for $4.95 per stay. This is a smoke-free motel. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Studio 6 New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing