We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and parking were the best!'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #112 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Room was good and quite, we faced the pool area and did not even hear hallway noises or next door neighbour noises!! It was a long walk to the elevator, but I did not mind due to all the eating I was doing. Close enough to everything!! I would 100 % stay again. I would recommend getting there early to get parking, as they are limited.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank 463_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. New Olean’s is truly a culture rich city with lots to do for everyone. We looked forward to being your home away from home on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 575 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel literally at the last minute. It looked great on the outside as well as the inside. It was a bit of a walk from the French quarter, but we didn't mind, it helped burn off all of the seafood and drinks. The warehouse district is up and coming and I think is coming together very nicely. The breakfast options were much better than your average continental breakfast. My only complaint was that the bathroom had a TERRIBLE smell of marijuana smoke. It was obvious that the previous guests used it as a smokers lounge. I thought the smell would go away but it never did. Maybe the Shower curtain could be replaced in room 215. I would stay again, minus the smell of the smoke

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Miss K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experinece! It's great to hear that you enjoyed spending time with us while here in New Orleans and we look foward to the next oportunity to serve you. I will double check the room to confirm that housekeeping has replaced the shower curtain in the room. Thank you for the comments as we will use them to get better. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I recently spent 2 nights here with some girlfriends for my birthday. The hotel was centrally located (Warehouse District) near everything, i.e., French Quarter, Bourbon Street, etc. The hotel itself seemed to be well-kempt and the complimentary breakfast was a plus. The rooms themselves could use some updating and they really shouldn't use the word suite to describe those rooms, more like 1 big room with a couch. What stood out most was the staff! When I arrived, I was greated as a Platinum Elite member. The parking was sold-out so the young lady (I wish I remembered her name, because she was awesome) moved her car so that I could park! She also remembered my name everytime I entered the lobby. I had 2 rooms reserved and the staff made sure that we were on the same corridor in the quiet part of the hotel. This was old-world customer service and I appreciated it greatly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

I am glad that you shared your experience here at the Springhill. We strive to ensure that all of our guest have an awesome experience by giving great hospitality. The hotel is considered a suite hotel simply because all of the rooms have microwaves, mini refrigerators and a pull out sofa bed. We we appreciate your comments and hope to see you again at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Not a bad hotel, about 15-20 minutes walk to French Quarter.
Pretty good breakfast is included in room price.
Rooms could use some upgrades, but beds are comfortable. Our room was facing 2-nd floor inside yard. Very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room facing inside yard/balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretS07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. We greatly value it when guests take the time to share their experiences with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean but cramped. Suite was just a large room with a couch that didn't even fold out because the tv was in the way. Breakfast was average to poor. Parking was out of line expensive. For the price I'd find another place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. Unfortunately in any downtown area where parking is very limited, there is a fee. Our fee currently is $25 and is less expensive than many of the hotels in the area. Our building is a historic building in the city of New Orleans and we modeled the rooms to preserve the historic features and charm of the building. We do offer an upscale complimentary continental breakfast including items such as sausage, eggs and fresh waffles. I do apologize that you did not enjoy it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Thw Warehouse District in downtown New Orleans (for this first timer) was my favorite ambiance but the Hotel itself is very well maintained and the room was very well maintained. I enjoyed this room very much. And only 2 1/2 block from the Convention center and 1/2 mile from the Cruise Ship docked behind the Convention Center and less than 2 miles from the heart of the French Quarter a very nice place to stay.
Oh, and Emeril's is only 2 1/2 blocks!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney D, General Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our location is great for pre and post cruise stays. There are tons of great restaurants close by and we are actually less that mile away from the French quarter and about a mile from the New Orleans Super Dome. Another must see very close to us would be the World War II Museum. On you next cruise please chose us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding. I went to my room about 11pm and couldn't fall asleep til 4am when the blaring night club music finally stopped. The walls were literally rattling and people were yelling outside. I don't care how comfortable the beds are, or how clean it is, or how friendly the staff are. You can't stay somewhere you can't sleep. I've stayed in New Orleans before on St. Charles street and did not have this problem.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArtsyMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda H, Manager at SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

I definitely understand your concern about the outside noise. One part of our hotel does face a nightclub, which can at times be noisy. I am very sorry that you experienced this at our property. Although the problem is not solved yet for this section of hte hotel, we are currently working to ensure that the clubs in our area are in compliance with the noise ordinance. We also have white noise machines and earplugs available to all of our guests upon request. Again, I sincerely apologize that experienced this problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#90 of 166 in New Orleans
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3617 (Formerly SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#86 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $119 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, we make travel simple in The Big Easy. From our hotel, you'll be within walking distance of the area's premier attractions including the National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans and The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk. Business travelers can also easily attend conferences, trade shows and other events at New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. Our stylish suites make a perfect retreat after a busy day. Enjoy spreading out in our living rooms, resting on plush beds and connecting to our complimentary Wi-Fi. Every morning, begin your day with hot favorites or lighter choices at our free breakfast buffet. Excellent for meetings and celebrations, our event rooms provide style and flexibility to turn your gathering into a success. Let SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center be part of your travel journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing