We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Ranked #110 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed May 31, 2013

No complaints what so ever, room was clean and spacious, bed was extremely comfortable, and the included breakfast was a very much appreciated bonus. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I'd stay again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajreaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 592 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall our hotel stay was pretty good. Parking was unavailable for the first 2 nights which was tedious due to the amount we had to pay for parking elsewhere to come and go. Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly. But housekeeping hadnt cleaned our room by 6 pm each day so we accidentally declined services by signing a paper (misunderstanding because the housekeeper didn't speak good English. We thought we were signing for new towels) therefore our room didn't get any service for 3 days. Breakfast was delicious but no tables and long lines....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank langloi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for a pre-cruise stay. We were greeted by friendly efficient staff, thrilled with the secure parking garage ($25), and thought the room was really nice! The breakfast was plentiful and staffed with people happy to assist. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ang_Dock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hubby & I checked in the day before our cruise. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It's quite a hike, though, to the Port of New Orleans, so we took a cab. There are not many restaurants near this hotel, but someone in the lobby suggested the Ugly Dog which was close. (Exit the main lobby door, cross the street, cut through the parking lot, and it's right on the corner. Good food!)
We'd definitely go back to this hotel, but it is quite a distance from the main attractions...at least for us older folks!
The breakfast in the hotel was really good!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank want2gonorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

we checked in with ease, very nice modern hotel, rooms are very clean. only complaint was the bar across the street had loud drunks that kept waking us up..rowdy patrons kept banging on the wall and running the halls all night. But it is New orleans i guess. parking is 25.00 per day at the hotel. I would stay here again, maybe not with a room facing the bar side.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curlysue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a great place! The staff is super friendly greeting you as you come and go from the property and more than willing to tell you which places THEY would recommend you go for food. Our room as big, clean and very inviting. Some of the room locations though may be a little noisy as there are some bars with live music across the street but c'mon you're in New Orleans...go enjoy the fun!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The SpringHill was wonderful. You know what to expect. Suites for everyone! I like having the comforts of home so suites are really what I like when staying in hotels. This hotel has a great location for Mardi Gras and a friendly staff. The parking is much more affordable than some of the other hotels in the area. I had a room with a glass door that accessed the courtyard area. Very nice breakfast... And lovely dinning area. I will stay gain.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyRudi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#84 of 167 in New Orleans
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center

Address: 301 St. Joseph Street, New Orleans, LA 70130-3617 (Formerly SpringHill Suites New Orleans Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#86 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $135 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center, we make travel simple in The Big Easy. From our hotel, you'll be within walking distance of the area's premier attractions including the National WWII Museum, Harrah's New Orleans and The Outlet Collection at Riverwalk. Business travelers can also easily attend conferences, trade shows and other events at New Orleans Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. Our stylish suites make a perfect retreat after a busy day. Enjoy spreading out in our living rooms, resting on plush beds and connecting to our complimentary Wi-Fi. Every morning, begin your day with hot favorites or lighter choices at our free breakfast buffet. Excellent for meetings and celebrations, our event rooms provide style and flexibility to turn your gathering into a success. Let SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center be part of your travel journey. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing