We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Ranked #60 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would go back again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were greeted with a nice warm smile when we arrived. We arrived about 10 am. They allowed us to leave our luggage and said when we came back they would have them brought up to us which was great. It gave us a chance to explore New Orleans.
When we came back and went to our room it was amazing. Loved the pillows and the bed, It was so comfortable. i even did the white glove check on the pictures and they were dust free. If you are looking for a great place to stay I would recommend this. Look forward to going back. They recommended Daisy Dukes for our first stop and they were our stop every morning and every night before returning to our room. Loved that place

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonessl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    520
    169
    63
    44
See reviews for
177
410
50
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

If I were staying on my company's credit card, nice hotel. I wasn't. As a result it was an overpriced hotel with no "wow" factor. You can get free wifi in the lobby but not int the rooms - extra $13 per day. If I can get free wifi at a Courtyard a couple blocks away, why should I pay twice the room rate for no wifi? When I asked "why?" I was told it was because they are a "5 star hotel". I guess that means if you are willing to pay twice the room rate you won't mind paying an additional $13 for wifi - WRONG. Never stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great place. Great location. We got a corner room with a great view down the street. Smallish room but new stuff all around. You could tell the room had just been updated. Kind of surpised at the extra cost for internet. Didn't pay it though. I just used the internet on my phone. The room had a small fridge which was a nice touch. Could have used a bathrobe or two. Would definetly stay here again. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Corner room was nice but a bit small. Perfect for two people though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaz114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We checked into this hotel for a long weekend in New Orleans during fall break. Because we arrived before noon, we were surprised that they were able to check us into the room. The check-in experience was good, and we were given some easy directions to find flip flops.

As a Marriott Gold Member, I like to take advantage of my perks, so I was disappointed to learn that the hotel no longer had a concierge lounge. I was more than satisfied with the offerings they gave us in its place. We enjoyed complimentary drinks from the front desk multiple times during our trip, and dined on the bar menu at restaurant both nights we were there. We declined the offer for breakfast and took the points instead.

The room was small, but it was laid out well, so we didn't feel cramped.

The hotel was in a great location. We were just a few short blocks from Bourbon Street and close to multiple streetcar stops. There were always cabs parked in front of the hotel, and we had no issue getting one back to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Though my stay was brief, I was very impressed with the cleanliness and updated decor. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. The location offers easy access to restaurants, the casino and other conveniences. The size of the room made up for its view of the drained swimming pool.The one meal I ate in the hotel was a plentiful breakfast delivered by room service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR_DAN2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel was outstanding, its architecture, decor, location, and service were great. It is in such a convenient location to Bourbon St, which is perfect. It is in a safe area, plenty of parking, which is rather expensive but considering they use Priceline to fill their vacant rooms was not an issue. Name your own price for a New Orleans trip and hope for this hotel. Their everyday rates are pricey, coupled with pricey parking fees, however if price is irrelevant definitely don't miss this boutique hotel. The only thing I was disappointed in was their outdoor roof top pool, while the entire hotel was impeccable the pool and pool area was rather neglected. After viewing the pictures of the pool I was very excited, once in person ready for a dip, I quickly changed my mind. But I must say that it did not spoil anything as lounging by a pool in the big easy is low on the bucket list.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We loved this boutique hotel!! Great location, yummy food and service. Nice rooms. Staff friendly. A winner! Especially loved getting to Marissa and Rashad who served the bar. The gave us locals insight. We want to return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank besita74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#58 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
Aloft New Orleans Downtown
#27 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans French Quarter/CBD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

Property: Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Address: 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#61 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capture the incomparable spirit of New Orleans with a big, easy stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel. Set in the heart of the legendary French Quarter, our boutique New Orleans hotel provides a one-of-a-kind experience with floors and conference rooms named for jazz greats. Modern amenities seamlessly blend with the splendor of our mid-1920s building. Relax in style in well-appointed rooms boasting photography from local artists. A state-of-the-art conference center provides nearly 7,000 square feet of sophisticated New Orleans business and conference space to keep professionals on task and productive. We're also an ideal choice for a New Orleans wedding reception with onsite planners ready to assist! Break a sweat in the fitness center, or take it easy in our stylish lounge. Let us help you create lasting memories and extraordinary experiences during your stay at our boutique New Orleans hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing