We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Ranked #68 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hotel was very clean. Area was safe, and there was security nightly at the hotel. Beds were smaller then most hotels. I was very surprised at how small the "double" beds were. Pricey, however it was Mardi Gras, and I did pay the listed price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaBigG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

897 - 903 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Our room was clean and modern, much better than the previous reviews had indicated, We had room 1703 and it seemed like it had been recently renovated with a nice bathroom. However there was no real view of anything from the room. Great value since we were able to get it using Priceline. Location of the hotel is away from the madness of the French Quarter but close enough to partake in the action easily. Also a good location to go to the parades along St. Charles Street and to catch the streetcars going uptown. The restaurant in the hotel MILA is a world class dining experience and convenient for a rainy night (which seem to be common during this time of year).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broadband000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant hotel near French quarter. Stayed in the tier which was next to vending and set up for handicapped. Very spacious room. Aveda bath products and soft towels. Marble bath was slippery but clean. Beds comfortable , pillows lumpy but housekeeping fixed.
Room service had the best gumbo and burger ever. Would go back .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pillowandfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Great staff and service. We had a small room that reminded us of a college dorm room. No big deal though, as we weren't in New Orleans to hang ot in our room. The staff was very friendly and helpful with great ideas for things to see and do.

Thank qtipf16
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I visited New Orleans to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday. Staying at the Renaissance made the celebration so delightful. Tyranaisha, Yvette, Jenna, Adrienne and Arnelia (ok maybe I spelled her name wrong), but needless to say they were all so sweet and helpful in providing additional amenities just for my daughters birthday, I felt like it was my birthday. They all get 5 stars from me. The Hotel was pretty modern, the bathroom was nice and the beds were comfortable. The Hotel is walking distance from the French Quarter and the street car. However if you have any problems getting around or organizing your itinerary just see Ms. Yvette she is hands down the NAVIGATOR. Now I must mention I had an issue with housekeeping upon arrival, but this situation was rectified immediately by Ms. Tyra. I suggest they should revamp the housekeeping staff and hire people that appreciate having a job, doing it well and Ms. Tyra would not have to clean up there mess. Maybe it was the staff, because friendly people can make a big difference. Overall it was a GREAT STAY and they will never be forgotten.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenyetta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I stayed here after canceling my previous hotel reservations at the Ritz 2 blocks away by accident online. Love it. Yvette was a great a the front desk. My room was small with 2 double beds and adequate for my business stay under the auspices of work.

Just one block away from canal, cross the street and your smack on Bourbon! I walked 3 blocks to work on Loyola this was the first time ever I did not rent a car in NOLA. Loved it!!

The bartenders are great -- ask for a RAMOS Gin FIZZ! House keeper keep your room tidy and spotless. There is no mini bar. My window faced Common St and was always quiet.

At the end of the day I able to save $100.00 per night on my hotel room.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 1206, it is quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice hotel, but walls are paper thin. Was able to hear everything going on in the next room and the hall. The lack of a restaurant opened all day is an issue. The lactation is great. Close enough to the French Quarter without the craziness. Walking distance to all of the best attractions.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank CubFan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
JW Marriott New Orleans
JW Marriott New Orleans
#63 of 165 in New Orleans
2,376 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 165 in New Orleans
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel

Address: 817 Common Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-2307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#60 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#61 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $135 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capture the incomparable spirit of New Orleans with a big, easy stay at Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel. Set in the heart of the legendary French Quarter, our boutique New Orleans hotel provides a one-of-a-kind experience with floors and conference rooms named for jazz greats. Modern amenities seamlessly blend with the splendor of our mid-1920s building. Relax in style in well-appointed rooms boasting photography from local artists. A state-of-the-art conference center provides nearly 7,000 square feet of sophisticated New Orleans business and conference space to keep professionals on task and productive. We're also an ideal choice for a New Orleans wedding reception with onsite planners ready to assist! Break a sweat in the fitness center, or take it easy in our stylish lounge. Let us help you create lasting memories and extraordinary experiences during your stay at our boutique New Orleans hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance New Orleans
New Orleans Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing