We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great place to experience New Orleans charm!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olde Town Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olde Town Inn
Ranked #64 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great place to experience New Orleans charm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

If you are coming to Nola and value is important to you do not overlook this inn

Tastefully decorated rooms, excellent staff, and a location that is a short walk from the quarter make this Inn one that should not be overlooked.

The staff were attentive and responsive to all our needs. Actually sensing that we were new to the city they were proactive in making suggestions and recommendations. Being pet lovers it was so nice to have a small green space across the street to let our pup out. The complimentary breakfast was filling and the coffee great.

From the front office staff to housekeeping to the management all were professional and polite.

If you are expecting a five star experience based on the general definition of such, this place is probably not for you. If you want a safe, clean room close to all the best the city has to offer it is indeed for you...for these reasons I would consider the olde town inn five star!

Thanks to Jason/Travis/ and all the staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffjky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    89
    45
    22
    34
See reviews for
30
106
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

As previously mentioned we were very worried driving to the hotel as the area surrounding it isn't too grand. However, we ended up having a great time at the hotel! The general manager introduced himself and even gave us a tour! Some of the hotel had been a little damaged by the hurricane but it didn't affect us at all.

The rooms are clean and very spacious. Bourbon street is around a 15-20 min walk away and we had great access to the city centre! I would recommend this hotel to young travellers on a budget or even people just looking for an authentic southern hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank siobhanxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Manager at Olde Town Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
I want to thank you for coming to the Olde Town Inn. We are pleased to have made your experience so memorable and hope we might be able to do it again in the future. Our guests mean the world to us, and we want to ensure the best experience possible. If you have a future plans to stay in the New Orleans area, let us know, and we will take care of your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was apprehensive when we were driving to this hotel as it seemed in a dodgy area, but once we arrived I was so glad we stayed here. Felt very safe here, I am from the UK and it was first time in NOLA.
The staff were really friendly and the hotel is very authentic New Orleans rather than the touristy areas of the french quarter. There is a lovely little courtyard where you can have drinks and breakfast is served there, as it was summer this was gorgeous. We walked to Bourbon street and caught a taxi back. There was a group of us and it was perfect for what we needed. The next night I was booked into a hotel in french quarter and I wished I was staying here both nights, If im lucky enough to come back I want to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geordierach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

At first we were shocked to see 8 beds in three different rooms for $100.00 along with a full-furnished kitchen, a bathroom and to top it off there was a patio with some chairs and table outside the room. Its a great place for a group of friends and the location of the hotel is very good. However, don't expect it to be like other regular fancy hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srijal_0227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is full of old furniture, relics and interesting things, and feels lovely. It is very relaxed, peaceful and has a cool banana tree. It has loads of plants around, deck chairs, a really lovely cafe-type area, with a good breakfast (comparatively speaking!) with lots of coffee. The rooms are great, and the staff are very nice and happy to help. Highly recommend staying here. We loved it. It is also quite secure at least inside, so we felt safe and happy here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

We were not sure where to stay while we visited the French Quarters in New Orleans. This was our first time and were a bit weary about the location. However once we came in and looked around this place was great, it has the look, feel and comfort of the French Quarters and was VERY clean and comfortable. We stayed two nights after we enjoyed the first day at the B and B, we were able to walk to the French Quarters, the market and the Restaurants, we loved this place and will come again.

If you are looking for a Hilton, Hyatt or other similar accomedation this is not it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PuertoRicoTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I recently stayed at the Olde Town Inn for a NOLA vacation. I had read several negative reviews on this place, and I was nervous. However, I found out shortly upon arrival that the Inn had been under new management since April. When I got to my room I was please to see, it was clean, well kept and the bathroom had just been remodeled. They are in the process of more remodeling as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. I requested a late check in, 1 am to be exact, and several hotels would not accommodate this request. But, Old Town helped me out. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to save money in New Orleans. The room was cheap $69 out of season for a single, and since Its just outside of the quarter it's free of the noise and chaos. They have a lovely courtyard Where they serve a light breakfast everyday. If you are looking for a simple hotel, with a homey charm you can stop your search now.

Room Tip: Clean and simple will save you a lot of money in New Orleans, and going outside of the quarter will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Treme
New Orleans Guest House
New Orleans Guest House
#60 of 138 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
Lions Inn Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 138 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Orleans Inn
#111 of 138 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Lakeview
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
Rose Manor Bed and Breakfast
#17 of 138 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Town Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Town Inn

Property: Olde Town Inn
Address: 2311 North Rampart Street, On the Corner of Marigny St. And N Rampart St, New Orleans, LA 70117-8543
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Olde Town Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it comes to a charming pet friendly New Orleans Inn, Olde Town Inn is one of the best. Located in the historic and quiet Marigny neighborhood, our Guests stay in one of Americas four hippest neighborhoods according to Travel and Leisure, which is adjacent to the French Quarter and has a bohemian mix of residents and is the most charming, centrally located and historically significant neighborhood in New Orleans, only a short 2 block walk to the famous music and restaurants of Frenchmen Street. Our luscious tropical Courtyard is an oasis and our rooms are eclectically furnished combining antiques with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Olde Town Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Town Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing