We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Great hotel with nice rooms. it is near to many destinations like french quater and convention center. The food was good at the restaurant. the rooms have a nice fell with good paintings and nice feel. The hotel also has good bus service for many location so that you can park your car and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank coolbangalorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    456
    198
    56
    49
See reviews for
256
300
94
234
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harahan, LA
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

Every time I come into the city we stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and up to date. All the rooms I have stayed in have all the amenities, including coffee maker, ironing board and microwave.
The street car dining has a delicious menu that is ever changing. The hotel has free transportation to area attractions such as the French Quarter. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a comfortable, enjoyable stay in New Orleans!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2977NOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2009

I can stay anywhere in New Orleans, but I prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome. The staff is incredibly attentive to my needs and goes out of their way to make me feel at home. There is a restuarant on site as well as a cozy lounge. With parking at a premium in New Orleans it is very convenient to be able to park on site and come and go easily. Located downtown, the hotel is convenient to everything New Orleans has to offer. This hotel is truely like a home away from home for me.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tigercajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller128, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate you selecting the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome when in New Orleans. There are MANY staff members who have been with the property a number of years and sincerely enjoy being here and serving our guests. We know that this is the key to our success. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Ar
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Checked into the Holiday Inn Superdome tonight and very surprised at the condition of the floor I am staying on. The carpets are dirty and the furniture in the room is worn out and pathetic looking. I would suggest going elsewhere if you want nice furnishings and better conditions for what is supposed to be a three star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FurnMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller128, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, November 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the tme to write a review. We truly respect the opinions and experiences shared by our guests on Tripadvisor. We distribute and circulate all reviews and address the areas of concern. Unfortunately, this occurs after the review is posted. Providing the property, the information while you are here allows us the chance to have your experience change for the better. Posting information on tripadvisor after check-in does not change your experience. We want our guests to enjoy their stays and return to us. Our future as a hotel depends on this. We are addressing the chairs in the rooms as part of our re-fresh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Upon arrival of my honeymoon--after the airlines screwed up our flight and we missed our plane; we get to the hotel and there is no king size bed like we ordered and the double that we were given was not made up. After giving us another room (still a double) we were told that's all they had check back in a couple of days. (We were booked for 7 days!) Appx 10 minutes into the second room - reservations called and offered us a mini king size suite. It was really nice after two days of having ants.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller128, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, November 4, 2009
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the rough start. It sounds like the situation was "made right" in your eyes. Hopefully, when your travel plans call for New Orleans again, you'll consider us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview,Florida
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Great experience! Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff members who took care of all our questions and needs. Our room was clean and welcoming. The Sunday morning brunch is well priced and the food was excellent. The hotel is centrally located. It is close to the Superdome and the French Quarter making it easy to get around. They also provide transportion to several different stops. We will be return guests and have already booked our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrellb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller128, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, November 4, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. The Superdome and the arena are great attractions in our immediate neighborhood. Thankfully, as you mention, New Orleans has a compact downtown and there are many fine dining and entertainment options within minutes of the front door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I have read other reviews and it is PAINFULLY apparent I was placed in a VERY OLD DECREPIT room. On the 14th floor .... there were stains in the hallway carpet from the overhead airconditioning system wher it HAD and WAS still leaking. In my own room the carpet FELT 'icky' and the bathroom WAS dirty in corners, etc. The 'sliding' glass door out to the little balcony LOOKED welcoming when entering the room --- unfortunately AFTER I opened the extra security latch, I nor any other staff could close it (we got it JAMMED shut so I was 'secure' but could not open again). The A/C in the room was NOT cooling enough (the hallway was cooler than my room ALWAYS --- I kept the black-out drapes closed the ENTIRE time --- not nice to feel like one is in a cave) AND the A/C was QUITE loud. I did NOT have one of the spoken of (on this site) flat-screens. Mine was an older 'standard' TV that could NOT be viewed straight on whatsoever --- at an almost 180 degree angel (the tv BARELY swiveled on the unit on the side wall). AND the BED. My goodness THE BED. It had a HOLE on the 'primary' side where solitary sleepers would 'perch'. AND, if you TRIED to go to 'the otehr side' you'd ROLL into 'the hoile'. HORRIBLE bed. Now, PLEASE do not say "did you ask to be moved", etc. At teh end of the day, when I arrived, I was beat, already unpacked for the weeks' stay, amd done. I EXPECT the room to be proper and decent ... this isn't a GAME -- we're paying our money to procur what we have been promised ... and this WASN'T good. Oh, almost forgot the FOUL looking moldy tiles on the bathroom ceiling. Terrible. Just terrible. The staff WERE pleasand, attentive to their tasks and all tended to diligently. The physical infastructure is JUST brutal and stinky and OLD feeling. VERY old and rundown feeling. Again, APPARENTLY there ARE 'newer' or 'improved' rooms. They NEVER made ME aware of that. Selective memory or selection of those to whom they 'give' their better rooms. And YES I am a Priority Club Member as well (all bases covered). And "Location" is a personal preference to what you are there for so is a moot ratable as far as I am concerned.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWFTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miller128, Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, October 22, 2009
Thanks for your review. Your comments have been shared with the team. The general manager as well as the housekeeping team and maintenance crew are aware of the issues you have raised and are addressing them. I'm so sorry you stayed a week in a room that had the deficiencies listed. We do not claim to have flat screens in all rooms. Executive level rooms and upgraded rooms currently have them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Property: Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing