We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Extended Weekend Trip in New Orleans” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #71 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Extended Weekend Trip in New Orleans”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel was very nice and came with a helpful staff for arranging transportation to the airport. It's only a short walk to Canal (2 blocks) which will lead you directly to the heart of downtown and Bourbon street. This hotel would be perfect if I was visiting the Superdome. The hotel had an amazing view of downtown and is recently updated. Quiet, relaxing and close enough to the action that you can enjoy your weekend.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for a spectacular view of downtown or part of the superdome
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KyleK23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    432
    194
    53
    42
See reviews for
241
283
87
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I had a great stay at the HOLIDAY INN DOWNTOWN SUPERDOME in NEW ORLEANS, thanks to these two lovely lady KEILA AN GLORIA they are very out going friendly people that will greet you every time they see you no matter how many times. will come back to stay at the hotel these ladys made me feel so good. an the hotel is really great aswell

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 10 years before I retired as a meeting planner, and recently returned to attend a Navy Reunion with my husband. The hotel recently has undergone a complete renovation and the new look is fantastic! Love the decor! The meeting rooms were quite impressive. We stayed in a suite and the room was just gorgeous, and the bed, bedding, and pillows were very comfortable. And the free wi-fi was very much appreciated. Reunion events included a buffet dinner one night, and a plated dinner another night. Food was delicious (and served hot!). The sales manager, along with the banquet manager and her staff, were friendly, efficient, and accommodating to all our needs.

This hotel has a very nice restaurant and bar. Check-in was quick and easy. The hotel staff were great ... loved everything about this hotel! Located 1.5 blocks from Streetcar stop ... easy access to everything great about New Orleans!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnn27511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Keila was awesome and especially knowledgeable and helpful during our event/stay here at the Holiday Inn!I will say that the catering manager need to have some training on customer service if you would like more events to be held at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blesseddiva23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed 4 days at this HI last week and we very impressed. The hotel is in a great location, right on the new Loyola line of the streetcar. It's also only a few blocks walk to the French Quarter which is great. The hotel has been recently renovated and the decor is quirky cool with a lot of nice pieces in the lobby. Each floor seemed clean and quiet. The pool is on the 8th floor with a view of surrounding buildings and rooftops throughout the city. It was very peaceful to go up there and just gaze out over the scenery. The staff was friendly and helpful and any problems were taken care of quickly and without fuss. The only bad thing was the bathroom in #907 - it was clean but because there was no fan (don't know why) the door did not fit without some brute strength behind it which is not good in the middle of the night. And because of all the water vapor and steam the wall over the door had some mold on it. I mentioned it to the front desk upon checkout so if they give you 907 make sure you check over the bathroom door before accepting it. Otherwise I would totally recommend this hotel as an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genabobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

The rooms were a great size with a sitting area with a small couch. The pillows were very uncomfortable though. Uncomfortable enough to mention here! The staff were very nice and helpful. The pool wasn't heated enough so I wasn't able to swim, but the rooftop lounge area was pretty and relaxing. A great stay overall!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lslater77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

The ladies that cleaned the rooms were great and friendly. Keila and Kiva and if I had like the way they greeted us and I would recommend my friends and family to stay at this hotel while visiting New Orleans anytime in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzlee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Central Business District
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Property: Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing