We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans Holiday Inn Superdome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #82 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel.

Pros - Clean room microwave and fridge, balcony, about 3 blocks from Canal Street, free internet, very reasonable rate ($99/night)

Cons - no free breakfast but there was a restaurant and room service was available, slow elevators.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawheat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,274 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was on the Louisiana National Guard task force that worked with the N.O.P.D in 2007. The hotel was very nice then , but was still in the recovery procees from Katrina. I stayed there from 5 Dec to 14 Dec 2012. The hotel looks great. They have made it a very beautiful and comfortable establishment without loosing it French Quarter roots. As always the staff was outstanding. I worked very closely with Ms. Rochelle and Ms. Linda in accounting during my stay in 2007, and they are both still there providing outstanding customer service. I travel to New Orleans quite often for business and pleasure. As long as I receive the great service from the staff that I have always seen, this is the only place I will stay.

Room Tip: During the warm months, the eighth floor has rooms that access the pool from the balcony. It makes f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

My stay was great I loved All of the food, drinks an the people was very helpful when i needed direction this young lady went out her way to help me thanks keila barthelemy she was very helpful to us an i would love to come back...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Let's start with the positives, location is decent and the rooms were renovated within the year so everything in the rooms are new.

BAD

They used to have shuttle service downtown and don't anymore, when I called before making the reservation they said that they did. So we didn't rent a car, when we got there they told us they didn't have it and ended up spending hundreds in Cab fare.

AC was soooo loud that we would have to leave it on all day while we were out so the room would be cold and turn it off so we could sleep. The AC cover was SOOO gross, the filter was COVERED in dust as if they have never been cleaned.
The bathroom door squeaked so loud that at night we would wake each other up when opening and closing the door.
The elevators took 10 minutes each and every time we were in the lobby or on our floor.
The Housekeepers ignored our Do Not Disturb Sign EVERY single day.
They never asked for ID when we checked in, nor did they ever ask for ID when we needed to get new keys to our room. All they would ask is which room we were in, so we could have asked for keys to any room.

All of our bad experiences comes down to poor training and management, they Housekeepers need to be re-trained as does most of the front desk staff. Although I will say the gentleman who checked us in was AWESOME and should probably be given a management role.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandpatel45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

there was not a thing about this hotel i would complain about. to get the $64 papa noel rate i had to email the office, and a very nice lady took care of it for me. i usually book online, but you could call and get the rate, but am guessing it may only be good for week nights and not for special occasions[only good for the month of december]. it's an older building, but the room i had was very nice and completely up to date. they even have high intensity reading lights, for the bed. they are putting in a new streetcar line on loyola street, in front of the hotel, but that is supposed to be done for the super bowl. this hotel is a bit farther from the french quarter, but still and easy walk for most people. when the streetcar line is done then the walking distance will be a moot point, as i'm sure you will be able to board right out front.. each room has a balcony, and there is some street noise. great stay.

Room Tip: i always book the highest floor i can get, to cut down on street noise. after streetcar constuction...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked this hotel after having a horrible experience at a high-end, higher priced hotel downtown. The staff was very friendly and apologized for the other hotel. Our room was very large with a balcony and a great view of downtown. The day front desk staffer - Juanita was very nice and accomodating. The concierge staffer was very helpful and the waitresses all had great attitudes. It was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I will definitely stay here everytime I go back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlbrown112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We have a room on the 16th (!!!) floor. Our room is nice and clean, well appointed. The staff we have encountered, from the manager, to the front desk personnel, the waitress in the restaurant, a maid getting off work have been very friendly and very helpful!

The hotel is up to date, with modern furnishings and comfortable beds and a quiet (yay!) a/c unit. We came in for a an event at the Arena, and you couldn't wish for a better location for the Superdome or the Arena.

Room Tip: We love the view from 16!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachMomx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Wyndham Garden Baronne Plaza New Orleans
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
#69 of 166 in New Orleans
4,072 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#103 of 166 in New Orleans
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $107 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing