We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Love this hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Love this hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for the Essence Festival. The only complaint I had was the distance to bourbon street which wasn't a big deal because it was only a 10-15 min walk away. I loved the staff during the day in the hotel they were very friendly even the maid service. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tybright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    438
    195
    54
    45
See reviews for
246
287
87
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Killen, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

This hotel was a great find! We went on a cruise and booked this hotel because it would let us park the car for the duration of the cruise. The hotel was better than I had hoped for. The room was clean and SAFE! We were able to walk to the french quarter without a problem.They also provided a shuttle to the port where we went on the cruise. The car was parked in an enclosed parking deck and I felt safe leaving it there. The staff was very helpful when one of my reservations didn't show up. Would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doublejoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We only paid $79 per night and received free parking which is usually $23 per day. The people working at the hotel were very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice but were in need of some TLC. The sink was stopped up the frig was frozen up the sheets had holes the thermostat didn't work. They did try there best to fix most of it. The pool was cloudy and full of screaming kids. We left. The restaurant had decent food but my daughters salad dressing had a big bug in it!! That was the end of eating there. The location is in a run down area with many vacant buildings which can be seen from most rooms. The roads leading to the hotel are under construction which makes it very hard to get there. Be sure to call for directions. We really didn't feel very safe walking around that area with our grand kids. The streetcar is about four blocks and we would not walk to it at night. Overall I guess we probably wouldn't stay there again, but for $79 per night I feel ok about it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flseagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Flseagal,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and nice during your stay. I am very sorry that you were disappointed about our facilities and the location of our hotel. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

I had read some of the negative reviews of this hotel and still decided to try it out. We were going to be here for two nights, but checked out the next morning after our first night. The comments about the staff here not caring were dead on. There was no guide in our room that had information on the hotel or surrounding area, and when I called the front desk they said they didn't have them and we could direct all questions to them. So I did. :( Calls about how to sign on to the internet (we were not given this info upon check-in), where laundry was/where pool was, hours. Did they do room service, even though the web states they do, front desk said they did not and they could not (or would not) recommend any restaurants that delivered. The carpets in our room had not been cleaned in I don't know how long because my small son walked around in his bare feet and they were black from the dirty carpets. That was when we decided to only stay one night. Water in the bathroom comes out in spurts from strange pressure and the air conditioning was frigid and didn't seem to be a way to get it adjusted. Definitely the worst customer service we've ever seen from staff. Save yourself some head aches and choose one of their other properties or try a different hotel chain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I would recommend The Holiday Inn Superdome to anyone visiting The Superdome or cruise port. The shuttle service and parking was included, the room was clean, and that is all we were looking for. For someone looking to enjoy The French Quarter or Bourbon St. it is close enough, but it doesn't offer the authentic atmosphere someone might be looking for in a New Orleans vacation. If you're here with plans and just need a place to sleep, the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasExPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grapevine, tx
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

had a big, beautiful room - modern art deco theme. clean, quiet. pretty easy to get to. the only potential downside (depending on your perspective, this can be an upside!) is that it is a few blocks away from the heart of the quarter.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkgrapevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

For my money and preferences this is still the best value for your travel dollar when travelling to or through New Orleans by Amtrak. Speaking as a 64 year old disabled veteran with slight mobility issues I have only minor difficulty walking the few blocks from Union Station to the hotel pulling my wheeled luggage behind me, and when the street car track improvements along the route are finished that will totally clear up. The rooms and hallways have been renovated since my stay last year with updated decor, LG flat screen televisions, a computer friendly work desk to make signing on to one's favorite sites via the free WIFI a breeze. If you're staying with a night time reader the goose neck reading lamps on either side of the beds have got to be the cats pajamas for you.
My only suggestion would be that the courtesy airport shuttle include service to Union Station for those Amtrak passengers not able or desirous to manage the walk.
In room coffee service was standard fare and very appreciated and the addition of an in room safe, the room I stayed in at any rate, is always a big plus. Were I staying for longer than a night not having to drop off my personal electronics and other valuables at the desk while sight seeing and dinning throughout the day is always a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsrobertsfault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Central Business District
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
Hyatt Regency New Orleans
#60 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,219 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt House New Orleans / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome

Property: Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome
Address: 330 Loyola Avenue, New Orleans, LA 70112-1807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#72 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a refreshed Holiday Inn! Visit the recipient of the Customer Service Excellence award by IHG. Rooms feature Simmons pillow top mattresses and new pillow options. Relax in our courtesy area shuttle. Savor fresh coffee and pastries daily. Stay connected with FREE wireless. Plunge in our large rooftop pool and energize in our fitness center. Our full service property offers tantalizing meals morning, noon and night. Adult beverage options showcased in our Mardi Gras Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome Hotel New Orleans
Downtown Superdome Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn New Orleans
New Orleans Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Superdome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing