We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,518)
Filter reviews
1,518 results
Traveler rating
569
507
211
135
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
569
507
211
135
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfrench quarterwarehouse districtcruise terminalnice hotelbreakfast buffetwwii museumattending a conferencewithin walking distancevalet parking isvalet servicemardi grasfew blocksrooftop poolbourbon streethginola
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,518 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I have stayed at this hotel with a colleague 3 times on business now and am very happy with it very time. A nice touch is that they put 3 pillows on each bed and each pillow is different. That way, you'll have whatever kind of pillow you like! It's a great location for the Convention Center and for the Fulton Street Garage.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank C2402SQdeanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you continue to choose us! We sincerely appreciate your loyalty. I am also glad that you enjoy our pillow selection. We always try to accommodate our guests as best we can and we thought this would be a nice touch! We sincerely appreciate your time here and are looking forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Walking distance to French Quarter. Polite staff. Breakfast Buffet sort of expensive but assortment of items was vast. Check-in and out process could be faster. Good for a restful night unless you are on the side of the Generations Club. Live Bands can be pretty noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 724marciag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location, our polite staff, and breakfast options. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016

Excellent hotel for the value. You can walk to most sites and offers food and parking. Hotel was very quiet and the room remains dark for a late morning sleep. Overall, I recommend this hotel for all purposes.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pascal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation! I am so glad that you enjoyed our room accommodation and that you were able to relax and enjoy yourself. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

This hotel has very uncomfortable beds, and they charge quite a bit for the same breakfast you get included in the other hilton properties with in a block walk.however the Staff was wonderful. And the room were clean.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank johnsJ1885BF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that you had a restless night due to our beds. I have reached out to our Housekeeping department to ensure that we are flipping the beds every few months, which we are. Again, I am so sorry for your discomfort but am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff interaction and the room cleanliness. Thank you for your time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Excellent hotel but be prepared to pay $39 per day for valet parking, the hotel doesn't offer self parking. There is a restaurant inside the hotel on the first floor. Free coffee and hot tea is provided in the lobby.
This hotel is within walking distance to the New Orleans Morial Convention Center, restaurants, Harrah's casino and the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank bishop874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica D, Social Media Marketing Executive at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. Yes, we only offer valet parking on site. I am so glad that you enjoyed our coffee and tea amenities in the lobby as well as our convenient location. We sincerely appreciate your time with us and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews