We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #90 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The staff was efficient, friendly, and welcoming. They always seemed so happy to help out. The hotel was clean, and there were fresh cookies in lobby, which is wonderful when coming back from Bourbon Street at midnight. :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    477
    437
    164
    105
    52
See reviews for
245
252
65
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeast Louisiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on South Peters for one night. The hotel overall was ok but pricey for what you get. In general the room needs a really good CLEANING. They may have what appears to be new carpet but there were dust bunnies on floor in bathroom. The furniture in room was dusty including inside drawers. The room did not smell fresh. The bathroom is your typical small hotel bathroom. Countertop was a nice solid surface but tub/shower surround and toilet need replacing. Floor was grimy, dusty dirty. Staff was extremely friendly and nice! Lobby area nice. Beds were also not comfortable-HARD.

Room Tip: We asked to be placed away from elevator & ice machines. We were placed right in front of eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellaherna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtney m, Assistant to the GM at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear bellaherna,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were impressed with the service you received from our team. I understand that you encountered an opportunity for us to do better with the cleanliness of your room. I sincerely apologize as this is one of the many areas in which we are very vigilant to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. We dropped the ball, and you deserve better. I, along with my housekeeping staff, have taken the necessary action to make sure this does not happen again. I hope that next time you’re in New Orleans you will give us another chance to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve during your stay with us.

If I can be of any further assistance, please call me directly at 504-310-1499.


Thank you,
Courtney Milligan
Executive Assistant to the GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We loved staying at this hotel. It is beautiful and clean. The employees were all gracious, helpful and friendly. Excellent amenities. We loved the roof top pool and hot tub. Breakfast was delicious (made to order omelets, etc.) The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything. We stayed two nights prior to cruising out of New Orleans. We reserved a parking package which was an excellent value. We loved everything about this beautiful. We would definitely stay here when in the New Orleans area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western NE, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a great choice for a hotel near the convention center. A one block walk to the New Orleans Convention Center. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable rooms. We were given free internet and free bottled water every day. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington NY, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Helpful staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast and bar area. Excellent location within walking distance to convention center and many restaurants. Fast internet service. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Will stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Helena, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for a few days before our cruise to taste New Orleans. Can't be done in a few days so we are going back and, definitely, staying at this hotel. Miss Stephanie was like family welcoming you home. Michael, bellman extraordinaire, is the BEST. Transportation is a cinch and we did more walking than I would normally do but it is all flat ground and no way can you hurry anyway! Good food and lovely people every where.

Room Tip: higher floors have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The staff was welcoming, informative, punctual, and very friendly. They made our trip special.
The room was clean, attractive, and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good.

The valet service was quick, and the porters thoughtful, and wanted to get everything right.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSH1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing