We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast OJ had an eye lash in it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #89 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, United States
1 review
“Breakfast OJ had an eye lash in it”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The service was nice the room was nice except one of the towel had an old blood stain and when we had breakfast next morning the OJ had an eyelash in it. But other than that I think this hotel was nice. These two things are something that can be improved fairly quickly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Myong P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtney m, Executive Assistant at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the excellent service we strive to provide and that our comfortable modern rooms fit your needs. We apologize for the issues you encountered with the towel and orange juice. I have made our team aware of your concerns, and I can assure you they have been addressed. We look forward to your next stay, and appreciate you choosing us! If I can be of any further assistance, please contact me directly.

Thank you,
Courtney Milligan
Assistant to the General Manager
504-310-1499
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    468
    430
    162
    102
    47
See reviews for
239
245
64
457
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Convention Center in NOLA before we departed on a cruise. The proximity to the cruise terminal was excellent. We parked in the Fulton Place parking garage across the street and walked to the hotel. Valet parking is $30 and we were able to park for $10 in the same garage.

The room was very nice, however, we did hear some of our "neighbors" laughing and being loud when they returned to their room late that night.

I was able to book my room through an online discount company, so I was able to get a great deal. I wll definitely stay here again the next time we cruise out of NOLA.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is where the exercise room, pool and spa are accessed, so you may want to choose an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Singer4Him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Nice new hotel with great rooms BUT ..... Charging $30+tax for parking when across the street is parking garage where you can park for $10 or park on the street for FREE from Sat8pm-Mon6am is LICENSE TO STEAL! Why I would pay on Priceline $70 for hotel and $35 for parking plus tips????? You tell me ! The bellman/tickets seller - older gentlemen is too pushy that I felt VERY uncomfortable ! Breakfast is NOT worth of $15 and lobby is on point freezing ( I got sick because of the low temperature in the rooms and lobby). Great location if you don't mind walking but REMEMBER ! Everyone in New Orleans is after your money. They will charge you unreal amounts for something Inexpensive elsewhere! SIMPLY one time is enough for me I'm NOT going back to this city!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank RM_Way
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I would stay here again. Restaurants within walking distance. Felt safe in this area. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast in the restaurant was omelets cooked to order and the chef did an excellent job!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We were quite comfortable in this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The hotel was extremely close to the convention center; however, if looking for something closer to the nightlife, you would probably want to book elsewhere (though still certainly within walking distance). The valet charges were pretty much on par with other hotels in the area-expect to pay approximately $30 per night if you choose to go with valet. We did not experience any overcharging issues with our stay, and the customer service was always excellent. We certainly would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLS7615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We just took our first cruise out of the port of New Orleans. This hotel was located near the port and within walking distance to the French Quarter. The value was excellent. The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable, safe... Only offers valet parking but offer free parking during the lenght of the cruise. Would recoomend & would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The location was great. My room smelled bad at first, but then I got used to it. The dead bolt in the room did not work at all. I would stay there again if I was in the area. Valet service was quick and check in was easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
courtney m, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our valet service, and the ease of our check-in process. The issues you described with the room are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize that your experience was not up to our usual excellent standards. The housekeeping and maintenance departments have been made aware of the concerns you encountered, and they have been addressed. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to the opportunity to wow you on your next visit.

Thank you,
Courtney Milligan
Executive Assistant to the General Management
504-310-1499
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing