We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #87 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place, great location”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Employees were very courteous and helpful. Location was great - steps away from the Convention Center, short walk to Canal Street. Very close to highway. Room was clean, comfortable and well-equipped.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    434
    163
    103
    47
See reviews for
241
247
64
462
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trenton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This particular Hilton had excellent staff and accommodations. The service was excellent and staff very friendly and eager to assist. The rooms are very clean and the free internet service was a pleasant surprise. In fact, this was one of the nicest hotels I've stayed at inside the U.S. The only downfall to staying here was no transportation (shuttle) to/from the airport. This one pitfall keeps me from giving a solid 10 to the Hilton Brand. However, all the other things would surely allow me to stay at the hotel again in N.O and probably make me look at other Hilton's as I travel quite frequently.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Delorfette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sullivan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We waited in the lobby for over an hour to check in along with many other people because rooms were not ready. The desk clerks were rude and unhelpful. The pool is very small and could not accommodate many guests. As I lay in my room now, people are screaming in the halls. This is after an entire basketball team had a meeting outside our room earlier to decide where to order pizza from. Would not recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelin_tracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Planned a get a way trip via Amtrak to New Orleans.....we boarded the train in Houston, Tx prepared to take a 9 hour trip to New Orleans well can you believe something happened on the tracks and we got as far as Beaumont, Tx. I made a call to the hotel and explained my dilemma and spoke with a very friendly and helpful young man, he said that he would indeed hold my reservation till 2 a.m. Ok as time passed and we are still sitting in Beaumont, Tx the time is now 11 p.m. and by now I know we are not going to make it New Orleans by 2 a.m. so I made another call to the hotel and spoke with a very helpful female who told me that wouldn't be a problem and that she can check me in as we were speaking and all would be taken care of!!! At 12 a.m. buses arrived to carry us the rest of the way. We arrived to the hotel at 4:45 a.m. check-in and vented to the staff about our trip on Amtrak,she was very attentive and apologetic and she also gave us a complimentary breakfast for that happening to us. The hotel was very clean and comforting, Our room had a microwave and fridge. We had the view of the Convention Center and a view of the bridge going over the Mississippi River. The staff went out their way to greet us everyday we stayed. The breakfast was awesome. And everyday we left and returned to the hotel they had fresh chocolate chip cookies and lemonade at the entrance of the hotel. The pool and gym area was a plus to. So it's safe to say we had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sweetreat31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The staff at the New Orleans HGI Convention Center was great!! I was greeted with a smile, called by name, and provided wonderful entertainment and dining options. The front desk staff handled multiple check-ins efficiently and always were personable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Waland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

A very nice facility located about a block from the Convention Center. Very attentive staff. Clean rooms, well maintained by the housekeeping staff. A restaurant on site that serves a very good breakfast with cooked to order eggs, French toast, waffles, and pancakes.

I had the opportunity to eat one dinner there, and the food was very good if you can tolerate extremely slow service. Our food took over and hour to arrive from the time it was ordered. It was not an exotic order (nachos, artichoke/spinach dip, a burger, and quesadillas. The waitress was very apologetic and knocked 50 percent off the bill. I don't know if this is an every night problem but we did not give them another opportunity.

Parking was 30 a day, which I guess is the norm.

Room Tip: Spa was not working properly but engineering staff could not seem to fix.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottF488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed in another hotel my first night in NOLA. I made an online reservation from that hotel for the Hilton Garden Inn from that first room and did not regret my decision. I'm looking for more Hilton Garden Inns to stay in on my travels!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing