We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #93 of 164 Hotels in New Orleans
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
206 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 658 helpful votes
“Nice stay..”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotels were booked up everywhere in NOLA this week and was able to find one of the last rooms here at the Hilton Garden Inn..Check in was smooth and courteous, rooms were clean but my beds were saggy and uncomfortable(Had two doubles in my room). The breakfast area was nice but not that appealing and the valet service was very good. The convenience to walk and get dinner was in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our service to be "smooth and courteous".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    455
    176
    109
    60
See reviews for
263
259
66
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sylacauga, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
391 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This HGI is large, 3rd largest in US. It's also more upscale than most. Valet parking, bell service, etc. The bar is huge and well stocked, and the restaurant menu offers creole/cajun items that are actually pretty good. Very good location in the warehouse district and close to the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dex49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center! We are so glad you enjoyed our wonderful location and dining amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our stay for a wedding at the HGI Covention Center was phenomenal! The service was top notch, location was great for two large families with small kids, cleanliness superb for a picky person like myself. The valets were pleasant and prompt. Everything from check-in to breakfast at check-out(the kitchen staff took the time to make me a fresh bowl of grits like my Maw-maw used to make, not instant) was in line with what I have come to love about all of our Hilton stays. The HGI New Orleans Convention Center--GREAT JOB!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONTHEGOMOM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are so glad that we had the chance to "wow" you during your stay! Here at HGI New Orleans Convention Center, we strive to not only meet our guests' expectations but also to exceed them. Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn before and after a cruise. The hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The hotel was nice and clean from the outside to the inside of the rooms. The hotel staff were always asking if we needed help with anything and even offered us water. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was priced well and the food was good. We walked to the French Quarter and the Riverfront. At no time did was feel endangered. I would stay at this hotel again. And yes, the chocolate chip cookies the hotel provided in the lobby were good as well as the lemon aid.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerwest206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We're pleased that you enjoyed excellent customer service during your stay and that you would stay with us again. Thanks for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Morial convention center is nearly a mile long ! So, if you're booking a hotel for a convention at the Convention Center, find out what hall your events are in, and be sure and book your hotel near your hall.

This hotel is right across from Hall D.

There are a couple of good "hole-in-the-wall" restaurants nearby as well : The Corporation, and NOLA Grocery. Both feature great Po-boys and the Corp features a daily special like Chicken Fried Steak or spaghetti. These will be the most reasonably-priced meals you'll have here in the Big Easy. At NOLA, just get a 6" sandwich, even if you're hungry, it's a lot bigger than that.

But back to the hotel : The price is reasonable, and it's all pretty new. The best thing I can ever say about a hotel is that there were no surprises, and there were none here.

If you get a chance, visit the WWII museum - - it's just up the street. Allot a whole day if you're a person who has to see it all. We got there at 11AM, and they had to run us out at closing time (5PM).

Room Tip: They're all pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveguidry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are happy to hear that your stay went seamlessly and you enjoyed the surrounding neighborhood. Thanks for your thoughtful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

During the Mechacon convention, my family stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. It was an amazing experience. The staff was kind and very courteous, the room was clean and cozy, the home-baked chocolate chip cookies were delicious, and my kids were talking about coming back next year!

Though I had booked another hotel earlier in the trip, we infinitely preferred this hotel and can highly rate it for visitors.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwhitneydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
We are so happy that you and your family had a blast staying with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 2 nights in August because I got an incredible rate from a booking website. The hotel turned out to be an incredible value for the price we paid. The lobby and furnishings are very modern and classy, despite being billed as a 3 star hotel. The hotel provides free wired and wireless internet, free printing services and complimentary cookies and lemonade in the afternoon.

My rate was originally booked as a king room, but upon check in the front desk was more than willing to switch us to a room with two queens instead. In fact every time we entered or exited the hotel we were greeted with a smile and someone asking if there was anything we needed.

Our room was comfortable and came with the usual amenities, mini fridge, safe, ironing board, coffee maker, work desk, etc. The beds even have a mattress control that allows you to change the firmness of the mattress. A very nice and unexpected perk. The bathroom and shower were also spacious.

My two complaints with the hotel would be the noise from the club next door and the exorbitant price for parking. The hotel seems to share its courtyard with Generations Hall and our room overlooked the courtyard. We could hear general chatter from people outside. Also, the hotel charges about $30 per day for parking. In my opinion this is too much to pay in the warehouse district of Nola. There is a parking garage across the street that only charges $20 for overnight parking and there are also plenty of meter spaces around for overnight parking as well.

Overall I would highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn and would certainly stay again on return trips to NOLA.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketsfan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind and thorough response! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay here and would recommend our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing