We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,533)
Filter reviews
1,533 results
Traveler rating
575
511
216
135
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
511
216
135
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk french quarter warehouse district cruise terminal nice hotel breakfast buffet wwii museum attending a conference within walking distance valet parking is valet service mardi gras few blocks rooftop pool bourbon street hgi nola
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 1,533 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was clean. The entrance was great and the staff was very nice. The room had a fridge, coffee maker, microwave and a great view of the club next door. The beds were clean and comfortable. i will definitely stay here again. Be sure to book on a travel site, the rate was awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thanks for your thoughtful review of our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Well done convention hotel. Close to the Convention Center and next to a cute little park. But breakfast is NOT free, pretty pricey. Also near the WWII Museum. Valet Parking is expensive too - make sure you get a convention rate!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda_Henson_Sorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are glad you found it well-done-- our property was recently renovated-- and enjoyed our great location.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This Hilton has everything a vacationing party would need, soft beds, clean rooms, complimentary beverages/snacks in the lobby...but at night, the walls/windows are paper thin. We had a great time here during the day, but after walking, gambling and more walking, all I wanted was some rest. This Hilton is right next to some sort of all night club/bar. I can see people hanging outside having a great time and could hear every word they said; and we were on the 3rd floor! We didn't get back until after midnight and were too tired to complain to the staff, who would have probably wanted to move us, which was out of the question at that hour. Luckily it was only an overnight stay, (4-5AUG). If you are coming to party, this is the spot for you! Also, it is about a mile walk to the main drag, so don't wear your high heels!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room opposite the next door bar.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thanks for your thoughtful response. We are certainly glad you enjoyed your time in New Orleans. We apologize for the noise disruption and we wish we would have known of your problem incidence so we may have relocated you to our quietest rooms possible! Again, thank you for your response and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I chose this hotel to attend an AORN conference at the convention center. I was able to walk to the convention site, which was a real plus. Ultimately, I only switched to Omni Royal Crescent related to a difference in price point, but overall the atmosphere, the pool was very inviting. It does feel a little bit off the beaten path, but there is a beautiful park close by and restaurants down the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 35805Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to kindly review the Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while attending a conference. The hotel is about 1 mile from the French Quarter. It was away from the craziness of Bourbon Street, yet close enough to walk to the French Quarter. The rooms were very spacious and well appointed. The beds were very comfy. The hotel has a nice gym with lots of equipment. The hot tub and pool area was very nice, though the pool was a bit small. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhswilson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate R, Executive Assistant to the General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We are very happy to know that everything from our friendly staff to our convenient location made your stay a great one. We truly appreciate your gracious review and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews