We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center
Ranked #92 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed January 18, 2012

From the moment we stepped out of our cab and up to the front door, we were greeted by the "director of first impressions" who took our bags to our room, gave us brochures and offered to answer any questions regarding our stay. After that point, all our experiences were positive. All the staff were attentive and quite fast with any requests we had (new towels delivered within minutes to our room, maintenance man arrived at the pool door within minutes to help us with a locked door, room service delivered with a smile and very tasty!). The rooms were clean, bright, welcoming, comfortable. The shower was AWESOME! The alarm clock was easy to use. The TV was HUGE! Breakfast was very tasty! Front Desk always friendly and willing to go above and beyond.

We also really appreciated the free coffee in the lobby in the morning! :-)

Hot tub was HOT! Pool was nice and warm (we visited in January).

FREE WIFI and we got a great rate of $169.

We were conveniently located a block from the convention center and felt safe walking during the day and at night to and from the hotel.

We did however, have to take a cab to the French Quarter as it was more than a mile away and didnt want to walk through the warehouse district at night, but since we were there for business, we only went 2 times so the cost was minimal. Its about $8 each way.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 4th floor to be close to the pool and hot tub and gym. Ask for a room facing t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustPassingThrough76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,171 - 1,177 of 1,324 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2012

This hotel was perfect for our trip. Great location, nice rooms, and friendly staff. I was very surprised by how thin the walls were. We could hear everything the people in the other room were saying! So be careful what you say or do in your room : )

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrbreckenridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

The rooms were recently remodeled and were great!In fact the friends that stayed with us said their room was nicer than the room that they had paid 3 times as much for at a more upscale French quarter hotel.It was closer to the convention center which put us farther from the quarters but we knew that and were prepared.Staff was helpful.Breakfast was great.Overall,a great experience.One warning-if you're coming to have a party,this might not be the place for you.We were visiting with friends and had a 3,4,8,and 11 year old with us.Someone called downstairs to report that the children were too loud,so apparently there's not much insulation between the rooms because by kid standards,they were not that loud and the neighboring room could hear them.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Thank you, the staff of Hilton Garden Inn at 1001 South Peters, you are the best! The hospitality that you displayed from entering the building is just addictive. I was there for my first visit to New Orleans meeting my husband who was attending conference, I felt like I was there meeting family also because of their hospitality. Although the hotel is under construction and the city has went through tremendous downfall; the staff did all within their power to make you like all was well with the world and no matter the situation the tenacity displayed was we are going to make it. The beauty of the French Quarter is breath taking. We will be back to visit again.

Room Tip: Bring comfortable shoes, plenty of walking to see the sights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mascontent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Although the hotel was undergoing remodeling - the staff went out of their way to make us feel "at home". We have traveled all over the world and have never experienced the friendliness shown to us by everyone we came in contact with. Our lovely room was a Superior King Size, non- smoking [I believe the entire hotel is non-smoking] - updated to the "enth degree", very comfortable! The breakfast each morning was plentiful - hot buffet, with cold choices available, too. Taxis were available immediately - when the doorman blew his whistle!
Everyone was most accomodating - always with a smile - SOUTHERN HOSPITALITY AT IT'S BEST!

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what you require!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curlygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for 3 nights. They were doing construction but it wasn't a problem. I liked my room a lot, very comfortable, huge flat screen tv, refrigerator and microwave and a nice side chair to relax in. I'd definetly stay again. The French Quarter is about a 15 minute walk. The front desk was super friendly. HW/3*

Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank HandsumMuscle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here for 3 days and felt very comfortable. The room was nice, has just been remodeled. Only problem was the new beds have an adjustable number on each side that lets the air go from one chamber to another to make it more comfortable. Once we figured out how it worked (change the number to soft or harder and lay on the bed for at least 15 minutes or longer to start to feel it change) - we got it set and had great sleep. There are 9 chambers in the bed and depending on the setting you pick - air moves back & forth in the chambers to contour to your body. Nothing plugs in to electricity - no motor or air pump runs these. New concept. Everyone was helpful. We took cabs several times to go to the French Quarter or French Market, for 2 of us it cost about $7.50 total + tip. My husband went for work to the convention center for an expo, while another spouse & I went shopping or sightseeing during the day. At night we found several good restaurants and bars to go sit and enjoy the area. Sat night went to Bourbon St and walked the length of it - was very crowded, rest of week it wasn't bad to walk at all, no big crowds.
Ate breakfast in the hotel, one day went to a local cafe/dive called "Mothers" - best ham around.(Place is nothing special though!) Went to Dickie Brennan's Palace Cafe (on Canal St) for dinner - had Bananas Foster for dessert - great choice!!! Went to Embers another night. Went on the Natchez riverboat for a cruise - was interesting. The bartender at the hotel is a great guy - really enjoyed him. (Brian I think it was). Also, a nice little sports bar/grill down the street called Ernests, recommend it too.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor - all remodeled. Currently they are working on the 4th floor I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center

Address: 1001 S Peters St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1725
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#56 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#59 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $116 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Hilton New Orleans
New Orleans Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing