We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green House Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$215
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$299
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$223
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
343
53
7
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
53
7
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubtropical paradisemagazine streetparadise roompool area islower garden districtthe clothing optional pooltropical poolcoffee shop next doordirect access to the poolthe salt water poolfrench quartergated parkingalready planning our next tripother guestsrocking chairsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 409 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fabulous and friendly welcome, Jesse and Frank are delightful, they suffered our interminable questions and were by far the most accommodating hosts we have ever had. Lots of goodies to eat, an amazing oasis of almost tropical proportions in the pool and hot tub in the very secluded garden. Massive comfortable bed in a lovingly cared-for, old New Orleans house, full of character. Take a bike tour of NO, it's the best way to see it.

I would definitely stay here again. We have completed our road trip of the USA and this ranks in the top three of all of the 30 places we stayed in.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mittxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenHouseInn, Innkeeper at Green House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Mittxxx,

It was our pleasure and thank you for your compliments! We always try to make each guest feel as if they were visiting very dear friends. At your suggestion, we have been recommending that more guests explore New Orleans with a bike tour. Thank you for your stay with us and taking the time to leave us a review here.

Sincerely,

Jesse
Innkeeper at The Green House Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

New Orleans is one of the best cities in the US to visit. This is our 4th trip here, all with a mix of business and pleasure. This was our first stay at the Green House Inn, 1212 Magazine St. and we were extremely happy with our visit. This home is a lovely B&B with a fabulous hot tub and pool in a lush setting that takes you to a tropical paradise rather than being in downtown NOLA(both use saltwater needing fewer chemicals and are very gentle on skin). The Inn Keepers - Frank and Jesse are the most helpful and accomodating hosts you could ever need. There are plenty of attractions that are within walking distance to the Inn. It also had one of the most comfortable beds my wife and I have slept on. The city of New Orleans has made huge strides in bouncing back from huricane Katrina. The people are friendly and helpful. We walked everywhere and felt safe - and if you prefer, the trolley is only two short blocks away. Great visit!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orchid room and we were very pleased. It does get some street noise, but nothing that's unusual for a city. It's probably a bit larger than other rooms and if you are there for an extended stay that is a bonus - it also has a second bathroom - not essential, but a nice addition.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wmg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenHouseInn, Innkeeper at Green House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello wmg3,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a good review on TripAdvisor! It was our pleasure! We are glad that you had a chance to stay with us and visit many of our nearby attractions. We hope to have you as a guest again, soon!

Sincerely,

Jesse and the Staff of The Green House Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Couldn't have been more warmly received. Frank was a gracious host and so helpful with suggestions. Our room was very comfortable, and a had back door that led to the pool and jacuzzi. For us the inn was perfectly located, it was a short walk, 10 min, right down Magazine St. to the quarter. We took a walk on Magazine in the opposite direction and wandered in and out of the great shops dotted along the way.
Ticked all of our boxes, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvfee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGreenHouseInn, Innkeeper at Green House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello mvfee13,

It was our pleasure! I am glad that Frank was gracious and helpful during your stay with us. It is great that you had a chance to to use the pool and jacuzzi after your day's explorations. Thank you for leaving us this review, we would love to have you back again, soon!

Sincerely,

Jesse and the Staff of The Green House Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The Green House Inn turned out to be a great place to stay. in fact, we'd go so far to say it was exceptional.

It felt safe with coded security locks for entry into the parking area and into the house. Beautiful gardens and pool area. Friendly hosts. Comfortable room. Only a couple of blocks to Canal Street and an easy walk to Downtown and the French Quarter.

What more can we say? - but definitely a 5/5 for us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

A bit late in posting this but we spent Mardi Gras at the Greenhouse and what a wonderful experience. Very helpful with planning our trip. Lent us a cooler for an evening event. Couldnt ask for better service. The room was lovely, beautifully decorated and it is in a perfect location. A short walk to the Quarter but far enough out you are not bothered by noise or during Mardi Gras the smell. The parade routes were a block away so perfect. Thank you for a great trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sd87122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews