We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #5 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I was impressed with the entire hotel. The décor was great, friendly, helpful staff, wonderful bathroom, eased and laid back atmosphere. Breakfast was great and evening social fun. The location is within walking distance to anywhere you want to go in the Quarters. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed at the Drury Inn and Suites on Poydras Street in New Orleans recently. It has a new addition, the Lafayette Tower. We stayed in the Poydras Tower. Breakfast and the Kickback were both held in the new tower and the pool is now also in the new tower. We will always stay in the Poydras Tower... we're fans of the "old" style much more than the modern. The staff was very friendly, breakfast hot and well stocked, the kickback always enjoyable. Comfortable room and very clean. Everything worked properly. Who could ask for anything more?

Room Tip: I would only say again that if you like dark wood and old style accommodations simply request a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Margie2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Okay, before getting to this hotel, I had experienced a few problems with another hotel. From the minute I pulled into the hotel parking lot until I left, this hotel's staff took excellent care of us. The rooms were large, clean and beautifully appointed with anything you could need. If you choose to, you can eat with them twice a day. Usually there is at least one thing I don't like about the hotel, but I can't think of one negative. It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank decoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights on 30th and 31st July 2014.

Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was spacious and clean.

Every night (I think between the hours of 5pm to 7pm) the hotel offers you complimentary drinks and food in the dining area. This was very welcome after a long drive from Houston. Furthermore, the complimentary food is not just snacks, but substantial offerings such as chicken strips, hot dogs, baked potatoes etc.

Breakfast was also very good.

The manager would also frequent the dining room, asking guests how things were; this was a nice touch.

The location of this hotel is great - just 2 blocks from Bourbon Street.

This was without doubt the best hotel that I stayed in during my 14 night trip to Louisiana and Texas.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The New Orleans trolley cars are quite noisy and run from early in the morning. So a higher floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Chaplinmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Spacious rooms, we had a 2 room family suite. Free popcorn and softdrinks for the kids. Clean and nice rooms. Very helpfull hotell employies. Higly recommended. Perfect distance to the frenc quarter/ walking distance.

Thank Sigmund F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

At-the-door streetcar, FREE FOOD, nice pool and hot tub, responsive operators who KNOW the hotel, excellent front desk and valet, perhaps most important:housekeeping which is well-staffed & responsive!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank D & R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was our first trip to New Orleans, so we had no experience with hotels in the city. We found the Drury Inn and Suites through reading reviews on TripAdvisor. The reviews were very helpful, and we are so glad that we stayed at the Drury.
Our room was very nice, the bed comfortable and the air conditioning worked well. All the staff that we spoke to were very friendly and helpful. Wifi and breakfast are included in the price of the room as well as the 5:30 "KIckback" with three drinks per person and snacks.
Another of the reasons that we chose this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor was that the hotel is close enough to walk to the French Quarter and Canal Street, but far enough from the noise of Bourbon Street that you could actually get a good night's sleep. We were able to walk to the French Quarter for sightseeing and to the restaurants. The street cars to get to the Garden District or City Park are also within walking distance.
We would definitely recommend the Drury Inn & Suites to friends or family without hesitation and it would be our first choice as a hotel when we go back to New Orleans.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bijou-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,500 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
7,802 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,652 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $128 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing