We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
East Orange, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Drury Inn and Suites in New Orleans was a wonderful choice for our extended stay after a conference. The location is very convenient to all of the sights. The streetcar stop is right on the corner. Our room was huge, clean and comfortable. We did not have a great view from our window but most of the time we were out and about. The price of the hotel was just right. The breakfast was free and plentiful. The best part about Drury Inn was the Kickback hours--free hot food and drinks! Every staff member we encountered was friendly and went out of their way to accommodate their guests. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful. We will definitely stay at the Drury Inn and Suites the next time we visit New Orleans.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    510
    90
    24
    13
See reviews for
638
593
38
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
123 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here this week on business. They put me in the original (old) part of the hotel. It was clean, but rooms are tiny as expected in NOLA. Staff was ok, nothing special. Bed was comfortable and I didn't notice any noise to speak of. The blackout curtains were great and blocked all the light from outside, which was a plus. My hang up about this hotel was the ignorance of the valet and the attitude he had with me. Upon checking in, I asked the desk clerk what my parking options are. She referred me to the valet outside and I asked him "what are my parking options". Without missing a beat, he said "sign this and we will get you taken care of". I asked him about the parking deck we were looking at and he acted like I was speaking German. He finally said, "oh yeah, that's a garage" in the same sentence when he told me he would take my vehicle 3-6 blocks away to park it. Normally, that would be ok, but I need in and out of my vehicle too much for it to be that far away. I elected to park across the street in the "public" lot. BEWARE: $39 a night for a parking spot. Beyond ridiculous. Although Drury doesn't own or run this lot, they should inform people upon making reservations about the ridiculous parking options and that their "garage" is just something pretty to look at for the moment. I WILL NOT stay here again simply because of the attitude of the valet and I recommend that everyone else take their money and go hit one of the chains on Canal instead - that's where I'll be.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank firemshll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Tho hotel was very clean and very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was very convenient. The employees were all very friendly and always went out of their way to be helpful. Look forward to visiting the city and this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect spot for us with teenagers. Close to French Quarter, garden district and tons of food. Great buffets and enjoyed the kick back drinks at 530. Pool was clean and hot tub was fun at top of building. We would stay here again for sure.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

You can't go wrong staying at Drury Inn and Suites in New Orleans. Very good prices, nice rooms, everything is clean, up to date. Free breakfast, not just a light breakfast but everything, all you can eat. It's free! They have Kickback from 4:30 to 7:00pm, 3 free adult beverages and hot foods as well as free soft drinks. That's all good but the main attraction for us was the nice facility, modern and updated. It's convenient to downtown and the trolley runs right by the hotel s it's easy to catch the trolley, it goes all over town. The Staff is extremely nice and helpful, they will assist you in any way they can. The breakfast and Kickback are at no charge. You can't go wrong. I highly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Best value in town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thomasr1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

First let me start off by saying I went here for my bachelorette weekend, but don't let that give you the wrong idea. My five girlfriends and I were definitely the only young group of people there. The majority of guests seemed to be or families. The reason is probably because the majority of party animals like to stay right in the heart of the French Quarter. We stayed here to save money, which we saved a ton of, and we still had no problems at all walking to everything the French Quarter has to offer. Seriously, this was a 10-minute walk from Bourbon Street where all the action is. We did take cabs home, however, late in the evenings when we were too tired to walk or our feet hurt and you do walk through a seedy couple blocks of Bourbon Street once you're almost back to the hotel. However, we never felt unsafe at all during the daytime or early evening when lots of people are around. Also, there is a trolley stop right outside the hotel which is very easy to hop onto if you want to travel towards the Garden District which I highly recommend.
Now, about the hotel: Did I mention it's an amazing value?! Every single evening for two hours there is FREE happy hour special! Every guest gets two free alcoholic beverages and an all you can eat buffet of great appetizers! If you're looking to save money, you could definitely fill up enough for dinner here! They offered everything from salad to meatballs and pasta to...I'm forgetting things, but know that it wasn't your typical lame choice of apps. Also, the breakfast buffet in the mornings were AMAZING! Scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns, biscuits n gravy!
The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. One of our rooms was the suite which was spacious enough for four people (glad we didn't try to cram more than four in). The other room was a standard with two-double beds and you could also easily fit 4 people comfortably into that room too.
The staff was friendly and helpful and I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. I know exactly where I'll be staying every time I come to N'awlins!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bunny_Mama87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glyndon, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

I was very glad that I stayed here while I recently attended a conference. The staff was very accommodating and allowed me to check in early and check out late! The hotel offers a nice breakfast and evening reception. Overall, it was a nice hotel with great staff!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,194 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#3 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,807 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans

Property: Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans
Address: 820 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#14 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic Cumberland Phone Building just one block from the St. Charles trolley, the Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans offers convenient access to the Garden District and the French Quarter. Experience Cajun traditions and culture while enjoying Drury Hotels' free extras from our hot breakfast to the 5:30 Kickback(R) evening menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Drury Inn And Suites New Orleans
New Orleans Drury Inn
Drury New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing